Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I had a Zucchini Bread Bonanza in which I tested three recipes (almost verbatim... except with pecans instead of walnuts) against each other. The other recipes were from the Better Home and Garden cookbook and Mom's (from this site). After a lot of testing/tasting, people waffled between Sophie's and Mom's, ultimately deciding on Sophie's. It really was delicious and had a better balance of moisture and zucchini flavor. In the future, I will add a dash of nutmeg, and continue to use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great recipe- followed it exactly. The bread took more than 1 hour to cook so I left it in the oven for longer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this with my sister and we rocked it! I thought it was disgusting before because there are zuccihinis in it. I was so wrong. It tastes like cinnamon and sugar! I love it and it deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good Zuccini Bread! Baked just as written. On my second batch the husband loves it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband said, "This is what angels must taste like..." and we ate nearly a whole loaf at lunch time. I made a few changes for the sake of health: I substituted half whole wheat flour, 1 cup apple sauce instead of the oil, cane sugar instead of white sugar, and egg white instead of egg. It was amazing and I will put it with the best of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I am of Asian background and do not like breads/cakes that are too sweet, oily or taht have an overpowering flavor. I made some adjustments to this recipe that made my bread come out perfect- a light, fluffy bread that was extremely moist and not too sweet or oily. Decreased cinnamon to 2 tsp, decreased sugar to 1 cup (and changed to pure maple sugar), and decreased oil to 1/2 cup. Increased baking powder to 1 tsp. Added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Also partially drained the zucchini liquid. My husband and daughter couldn't get enough! Thanks! This will be a regular treat in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious! I used 1/3 cup oil and one cup cinnamon applesauce, please squeezed excess water out of zucchini. I cooked it in a bundt ban for 50 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is wonderful! We make the 2 loaves and they last less than 2 days in our family. This is a perfect bread and a very easy to follow recipe! The only thing I followed from suggestions was to get some of the water out of the zucchini prior to adding it to the mixture. Doing that yields PERFECT bread. Thanks Laura - this bread is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States