Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great recipe. I think it could use my zucchini (just because I like heavy zucchini in my bread), but delicious as is & a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I had a monster zucchini come from my garden, so I decided to make it into bread. I LOVED this recipe. It was moist and flavorful! My kids went through the first loaf in about half a day. We sent loaves to the neighbors as well and everyone enjoyed it! I did change out half the oil for apple sauce to make it a little healthier and cut down the sugar by 1/2 cup. This was awesome! We did freeze several loaves and they froze BEAUTIFULLY! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great, great recipe! I followed some other suggestions and used a scant cup of oil as well as some extra nutmeg and all spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was fantastic! I was lazy and didn't feel like grating the zucchini, nor did I feel like pulling out the food processor and cleaning all the parts afterward, so I just finely chopped the zucchini, and it was fine! I followed other reviewers' advice, and used half applesauce, half vegetable oil. The oil wasn't even missed! I left off the nuts, just to make it more lowfat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
so so so good!!! But next time I will grease the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome bread!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made these muffins with my daughter--perfect. (I made some regular size and some mini muffin sized--perfect for lunchbox right from freezer) I didnt strain the liquid from zucchini--just throw it all in to meet the measurement requirement. I used half applesauce half oil for the oil requirement. I also used sucanat (unrefined brown sugar--more nutrients) in lieu of sugar and cut it down by 1/3. still sweet and yummy! I had two large garden zucchinis and tried to meet the 3 cup measurement with a lot of the vegetable's green outside and then used the inside--green part has more nutrients. I will add pinch nutmeg next time, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent. I had 2 cups zuchinni, so I shredded apple to make 3 cups. Then I made fresh applesauce for the 1 cup veg oil. I was also missing bread pans, so used a 10" square pan. It was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Thank you so much! I tried many recipies for zuchini bread and this one is the winer for me. I like that it calls for a lot of zuchini. It is moist , when you cut a slice it doesn't crumble and looks prietty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States