Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Good sweet bread. the crust turned out really crisp and sugary- love it. Just make sure to grease the pans; half of my loaf got stuck to the bottom :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Added one cup of raisins. Dave liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Heavy and had a spinach taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was good. Made as stated. I used 5 small-med zucchini to make 3 cups, and I also spray oiled my loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Photo by Mz Toni
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was my first time making Zucchini Bread. This recipe was easy to follow and the bread turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So delicious and moist! I put a bit of extra zucchini and nuts, and use half brown sugar, half white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have been making this recipe as is for a very long time! However, recently, I have been experiencing difficulty with wheat! So, I substituted the flour with a gluten free flour mix! In addition, I used the Truvia baking mix (it is part stevia and part sugar) instead of sugar. Lastly, I added extra egg. It was just as awesome as ever! Next time, I plan to mix my own gluten free flour mixture (white and/or brown rice flour with xanthan gum (maybe potato starch?)). I will let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a go-to Fall recipe-fills the house with that sweet, cinnamony smell. I have a four mini-loaf pan, so I bake it for 30-45 min. It turns out moist and delicious every time. My boyfriend likes it with chocolate chips, so I usually make one regular, one loaf with nuts, and the others with chocolate chips and nuts. Everybody is happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe when I originally made it b/c I didn't think we needed 2 loaves. My family devoured the whole thing at one time, so next time I'm making the 2nd loaf so that we can have some the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 91-100 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States