Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I've tried a lot of different zucchini bread recipes and this is by far my favorite. I have made it several times and it always gets eaten right up. I usually make several loaves in a day and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kannas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
No changes necessary, serve with butter during dinner. Lovely - everyone loves it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made several for the holidays. Everyone loved them.Sliced and froze several for winter supply which can be taken out a few slice at a time. I added grated ginger and carrots a few times. Works great with zucchini and cinnamon.Have even exchanged the zucchini for pumpkin from the garden. Best recipe all the way around. Loved using the other suggestions also to cut down sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It is a good recipe, bread comes out nice and mostly but not saggy. I made it multiple times due to overabundance of zucchinis in my garden. Tried it in different baking forms, also doubled it one time. Worked the best when followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of my husband's favorite foods is zucchihi bread, and he loveddd this!!! So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmencita
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Thank you for the recipe! Can't wait to taste it! It's been a year since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is exactly the zucchini bread recipe I was looking for! I love zucchini bread that is nice and dense like this! Was a hit in my house! I followed the recipe as is and the loaves came out perfect! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnydae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was worried as I was making this because it seemed dry until I added the zucchini. This ended up being AMAZING! The cinnamon made this bread perfect. I will be passing this recipe down to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I normally don't like to make changes, but I used pecans because I did not have any walnuts and put it all in one 10" loaf pan. When I attempted to grate the zucchini it turned to mush, so I ended up shredding it. Everyone loved it! I am going to make an extra loaf for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clw0420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavor and texture. Very moist I used a Bundt pan so all the mixture went into the one pan and it rose beautifully. Baked with the Bundt pan for about 55 min. I used 1c white sugar 1c packed brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the recipe. This is a keeper! Raisins would be a nice addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States