Sopapillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great! At first I baked them, but then we got a deep fryer and I deep fryed them! Great recipe! If you don't have a deep fryer you can bake them at 350 F for 10 min. They don't turn out as good but they do puff up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I loved the result of this recipe! It wasn't that hard either and great to bring in to spanish class, my friends loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very easy to make. Sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar and drizzle with chocolate for a delicous dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
love them as is, but did some experimenting, and stuffed them prior to cooking with cheese, yum... also put some chili pepper flakes in the dough and put some precooked taco meat and cheese in them, double yum. at them the traditional way as well, with honey butter, delish!!! on the stuffed ones i left them in the balls and flattened them out and stuffed them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My kids and I had fun making these together. Next time I'll make them a little larger, and I wouldn't recommend them warmed up the next day - but I don't know that any sopapillas are good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fabulous! I've tried making them before, but always had issues with them puffing up properly or becoming little more than over fried dough. This recipe worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These are great! I rolled them in cinnamon sugar & topped with a honey drizzle & homeade whip cream! The only thing that keeps this recipe from being perfect is that they could be a little lighter/fluffier. Almost 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were very good! When you roll out the dough before placing it into the hot oil...I found that if you keep them thicker, they are fluffier and better tasting. Also, wait a few minutes before eating them...they seem softer! Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
FANTASTIC!! My Boyfriend ate 4 in one sitting and he usually doesn't like a lot of sweets! They were so good, his sister asked me for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great recipe! Tasted just like the ones I use to get from resturants in AZ. We were even able to use cookie cutters to make shapes for the kids and they still had that beatiful puff, dip them in warm honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States