Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I took this in for a Cinco de Mayo party at work. It got rave reviews-- even from people who didn't know what a sopapilla is! I'm not sure if there is any difference between Mexican vanilla extract and regular vanilla extract, but all I had was regular and that's what I used. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! I made this recipe, except in a 8x8 pan, with only one can of crescent rolls (half the can on bottom, half on top). I like my cream cheese filling a little tart, so I added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice. Next time I might add a whole tsp. I used a wee bit less sugar and butter on top and everything came out delicious! If I ever need a 9x13 pan of this, I'll double the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this for Bunko and the girls went nuts! And it really couldn't be easier! I did cut down on the butter a bit as it seemed like quite a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I am not a fan of crescent roll recipes by any stretch of the imagination. This recipe, however, is not to be believed. It gets 5 stars for preparation (it is so easy) and then 5 stars for taste. Brought it to work. It was a huge hit, and everyone asked for the recipe. Even my non-baking co-workers went home and made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I thought this was fabulous! It was so so easy and my husband said it was the best dessert he has ever tasted! I just can't get over how simple it was. I plan on making it on Sunday mornings in place of cinnamon rolls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my family's favourite desserts, we make it all the time. However, there is just way too much sugar in the original recipe, I usually cut it in half, at least. Makes a perfect, fast, creamy dessert. It's also great if you have surprise company and need a quick dessert, as it bakes up really quickly, and is great when warm. Any leftovers (a rarity) are perfect as a breakfast pastry the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca LaMore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This dessert was wonderful!! My whole family loved it...husband, 2 year old, and 5 year old. You can easily cut back on the calories by using low fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome. It was incredibly easy and came out delicious. I even had it cold the next day and it still tasted great. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Incredibly good and easy! I made this for a potluck and it got rave reviews. Don't be shocked at the amount of butter that sits on top initially....the sugar and cinnamon absorb it and it makes a nice crispy topping as it cooks. You can dress it up with a warm blueberry compote also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Holy yum! I added the zest and juice of one lime to give it a kick, only used 3/4 c of sugar, and melted the butter with the cinnamon and sugar. A little too much butter though, I think I'll lower it to 1/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States