Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've made this a countless number of times, my all time favorite. Hubby likes it a'la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a little bit of pumpkin butter to my cream cheese mix. A wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is always a hit at any social gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Instead of a cake version, I used the individual crescent rolls to creat a triangular pocket, piped the filling(which we added strawberries to) and sealed it, then upon taking it out, brushed butter on, sprinkled powdered sugar and served with a strawberry dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love the concept, but it needs more filling. I plan on changeing the cheesecake filling. I dont know if i did something wrong or what but didnt think it tasted like cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akwhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wonderful and so easy to make - even a novice will do well with this one. I like to use the vanilla bean paste in place of the extract - gives you some nice fine "bean" appearance to your filling. I wonder if anyone has ever added a fruit (apple) filling on top of the cream cheese layer to make it seem like an apple cheesecake recipe? If so, how did it turn out and did you bake a little longer to account for the filling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
It was to rich for me and my daughter but the others loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My family and I had a mexican night and I'm a huge cheesecake fan so I thought this was a great idea and it was so amazing!!!! I was worried they would be too small but they were the perfect size and it was so easy to make. We used less than half the butter and cinnamon/sugar mix because it was a huge amount but that was fine by me, a good way to cut the calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was an awesome desert. I used 2- 8oz pkgs cream chesse and it gave it an extra boost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is awesome - I used it all the time. My daughter uses it too and used walmart cream cheese last time - DON'T DO IT!! It ruined it. Stick to good ole' philly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States