Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Wonderful & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a no brainer and super, super easy. If your family is crazy for cinammon, then turn to this one every time. I use my stand up mixer to whip the sugar and cream cheese. i also added lemon extract once instead of vanilla and it gave it a zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is delicious and can be halved for a smaller crowd. It is a great brunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I had to tweak it to my liking but didn't do much changes. Just added another 8oz package of cream cheese and only used 1/2 stick of butter. other than that, it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reesie936

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was called "bites of Heaven" by one of my co-workers. I made it exactly as described. You need to beat the cream cheese for quite a while (I will time it next time I make it)) until it is fluffy, almost like whipped cream. I baked my 30 minutes in a metal pan and it was perfect. It was fantastic warm but it did stay crispy on top while in the fridge the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just started to cook and this recipe is an easy one for anyone to make. I enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was definately very easy to make, but not what I expected. I only used half of the butter that the recipe called for in the topping which was more than enough. It was more like a square and was definately not light and fluffy like a pastery which is how I thought it was going turn out. It is also very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My daughter-in-law begs for this! Wonderful recipe! Let it cool until the next day, then top with whipped cream and caramel, I promise you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is quite possibly the most delicious dessert in existence! So easy to make and everyone loves it! No changes needed to the recipe, except sometimes I used reduced fat crescent rolls and cream cheese (tastes exactly the same and then I can eat more)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
What a hit! I will say that I did not even COME CLOSE to using 1/2 cup melted butter or 1/2 cup white sugar for the top....I just brushed the top with "enough" butter and sprinkled "enough" cinnamon & sugar to evenly cover. This went over HUGE for dessert and equally as HUGE when I took the leftovers to work. A DEFINITE keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States