Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was called "bites of Heaven" by one of my co-workers. I made it exactly as described. You need to beat the cream cheese for quite a while (I will time it next time I make it)) until it is fluffy, almost like whipped cream. I baked my 30 minutes in a metal pan and it was perfect. It was fantastic warm but it did stay crispy on top while in the fridge the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just started to cook and this recipe is an easy one for anyone to make. I enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was definately very easy to make, but not what I expected. I only used half of the butter that the recipe called for in the topping which was more than enough. It was more like a square and was definately not light and fluffy like a pastery which is how I thought it was going turn out. It is also very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My daughter-in-law begs for this! Wonderful recipe! Let it cool until the next day, then top with whipped cream and caramel, I promise you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is quite possibly the most delicious dessert in existence! So easy to make and everyone loves it! No changes needed to the recipe, except sometimes I used reduced fat crescent rolls and cream cheese (tastes exactly the same and then I can eat more)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
What a hit! I will say that I did not even COME CLOSE to using 1/2 cup melted butter or 1/2 cup white sugar for the top....I just brushed the top with "enough" butter and sprinkled "enough" cinnamon & sugar to evenly cover. This went over HUGE for dessert and equally as HUGE when I took the leftovers to work. A DEFINITE keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've made this a countless number of times, my all time favorite. Hubby likes it a'la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a little bit of pumpkin butter to my cream cheese mix. A wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is always a hit at any social gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States