Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
What a hit! I will say that I did not even COME CLOSE to using 1/2 cup melted butter or 1/2 cup white sugar for the top....I just brushed the top with "enough" butter and sprinkled "enough" cinnamon & sugar to evenly cover. This went over HUGE for dessert and equally as HUGE when I took the leftovers to work. A DEFINITE keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've made this a countless number of times, my all time favorite. Hubby likes it a'la mode. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a little bit of pumpkin butter to my cream cheese mix. A wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is always a hit at any social gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Instead of a cake version, I used the individual crescent rolls to creat a triangular pocket, piped the filling(which we added strawberries to) and sealed it, then upon taking it out, brushed butter on, sprinkled powdered sugar and served with a strawberry dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love the concept, but it needs more filling. I plan on changeing the cheesecake filling. I dont know if i did something wrong or what but didnt think it tasted like cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akwhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wonderful and so easy to make - even a novice will do well with this one. I like to use the vanilla bean paste in place of the extract - gives you some nice fine "bean" appearance to your filling. I wonder if anyone has ever added a fruit (apple) filling on top of the cream cheese layer to make it seem like an apple cheesecake recipe? If so, how did it turn out and did you bake a little longer to account for the filling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
It was to rich for me and my daughter but the others loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My family and I had a mexican night and I'm a huge cheesecake fan so I thought this was a great idea and it was so amazing!!!! I was worried they would be too small but they were the perfect size and it was so easy to make. We used less than half the butter and cinnamon/sugar mix because it was a huge amount but that was fine by me, a good way to cut the calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States