Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, don't get me wrong; however - it is SOOOOO sugar filled and RICH that I just don't think I can handle it again. I doubled the cream cheese, although next time I will not double the sugar in the filling. Also, 1/2 c butter is way too much. I was extremely pleased in the way the filling mixed with the croissant dough to create a cobbler-like center; it made me think of all the meal-style menus I could use it for in a hot pocket style fashion. This is a great dessert if you aren't super sensitive to extreme sweets. If you are, I strongly suggest tailoring it down to meet your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriencody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simple and easy to make. I did think it was a lot of sugar to add;therefore, i decreased the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was very easy, but didn’t quite tickle our fancy. Perhaps if we ate it while it was warm we would have liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
If you only put half the sugar in all of it, I think it would taste better. If I make this again that is what I will do. Also just made half the receipe because there was only two of us and it taste best fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
As I make this yet again I thought I would throw out the lazy person tip that I never roll out the dough. I just unroll it from the can and piece it together in the pan...can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Shappie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Easy to make! the whole pan was gone that night -4 teenagers thought it was awesome! Top it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So easy, so good. People ask for this recipe all the time. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
OMGosh! This one is to die for! Big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now, and it is always a crowd pleaser! Most recently I brought it to a large picnic that included my extended family. Two women gave me their email addresses so that I could send them the recipe, and my family was upset that they haven't had it before, and want it to be a staple added to holiday menus. As for variations; I tried it with up to 3 packages of cream cheese in the filling, but I think it's best with 2. It's also very good with a quarter cup of honey drizzled on top after baking. Next time I will experiment with adding a layer of fruit pie filling before the top layer of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is fabulous and always a hit. I use turbinate sugar on top to give it a little "crunch" and love it that way. I hardly ever add honey, since it's already so sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States