Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good. I did however add an egg separated and omitted the butter. I added the yolk to the cream-cheese mixture and brushed the egg white on top of the second crescent top. I then sprinkled the cinnamon and sugar on top and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I didn't change anything and this recipe was amazing. It's amazing for dessert and the next morning with a cup of coffee. I'll definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was SO GOOD!! As others suggested, I doubled the filling and didn't use all of the recommended amount of sugar. It was sweet enough. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream...a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have made this 3 times so far. The 1st time I followed the recipe exactly except that I mixed the final 3 ingredients as per reviewers suggestions. I loved it but it was a little too sweet. The 2nd time I used less sugar & there wasn't enough filling & the top was funky! So the last time I used the full amount of sugar but added more cream cheese. I also sprinkled the sugar & cinnamon on the top. It was awesome!!! Next time I plan to add a can of blueberry pie filling on top of the cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Creamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So simple and so delicious. It's been a long time since I've made something so good I wanted to eat the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this tonight for Thanksgiving desert...I added a can of mixed berry pie filling on top of the cream cheese mixture before the top crescent roll top..excellent!!! I did not change anything except for adding the pie filling...I will make it a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as recipe said with one addition , before spreading cream cheese mixture on crescent roll dough I spread I generous layer of black raspberry jelly or whatever jam or jelly I have in stock. This adds a nice flavor to an already excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I added 1 extra block of cream cheese but don't double the sugar, I also add some cinnamon to cream cheese. Also, I use non stick spray on the top instead of butter then sprinkle cinnamon so it sticks. My co workers are always asking me to make this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Pretty good. This would be great to make for a brunch because its quick, easy, and tastily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is Wonderful! I made it to take to work, but couldn't get out of the house! Fabulous... I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imamimi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States