Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a simple and simply amazing dessert that can be tossed together in snap when having company. Put it in the oven just as dinner finishes up and it's perfectly ready for dessert. Definately add fresh fruit (sweetened with a little sugar) over the top of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very Yummy and quick and easy to make, tho next time i think i'll double the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this turned out better than I expected. I went the butter+sugar+cinnamon for the glaze. I used the sheet of dough and pretty much just laid it in a 8x11 pan so I didn't have to even roll it out. Made it really easy. lost a star simply because it doesn't keep/reheat as lovely, but that probably can't be helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was awesome! My fiance can't stop raving about it, and it wasn't even hard to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love this recipe. It's a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was easy and delish! I thought it was alot of butter, but apparently is wasn't. lol We served it with frest cut strawberries on top and it was wonderful, I highly recommend the strawberries on top, but it is delish either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernUptownGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely delish! Today was my first time making this and it's to die for! I followed some other suggestions of reducing the sugar and the butter. I reduced the sugar in the cream cheese to 3/4 cup. I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup but will reduce it even further the next time I make it. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon for the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Thanks SAINTWIC for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a 50th fiesta birthday party along with several other desserts and this was by far the favorite! The best part is that it was so simple and took no time at all to make. The only thing I changed about the recipe is the amount of sugar that was called to go on as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
No doubt about it, this is my favorite dessert. Everyone loves this. No alterations required. Don't mess around with this recipe, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it was YUMMY! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States