Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very, very delicious! The first time I made this, I thought it was just ok. One night we hung out with the neighbors and brought it over so they could try it. They absolutely loved it and were asking for the recipe. A few weeks later I was sort of craving it, so I made it and almost finished the whole thing myself! So much for my first rating, this stuff was really great!! I've made it 10 times within 2 months. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe is always a crowd pleaser. In fact, my son requested that I make this for his 16th birthday last week, and his friends loved it. I use 3 packages of cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups sugar to make the filling a little thicker. And for the cinnamon sugar mixture I use 1/2 cup sugar and 2 tsp. cinnamon. Using Mexican vanilla is what sets this apart, so don't skimp on it! For our bunch, we did skip the honey because this dessert is fine without it. The refrigerated leftovers, if you have any, are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZACHS_MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is such an easy recipe. The hardest part is waiting for it to cool off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with all. I thought the topping was a little to sweet so next time I make it, I will use 1/2 cup sugar instead of the 3/4 cup. So great for so little time and it was great warm or cold. My hubsand likes it warmed up in the microwave for about 20 sec. Thanks CandelB for a new fav at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
THIS RECIPE IS THE GREATEST!!! IT IS EASY TO PREPARE AND FAIRLY INEXPENSIVE. I TOOK TWO 9 X 13 PANS TO WORK YESTERDAY AND IT WAS GONE IN 45 MINUTES. I GAVE OUT 15 COPIES OF THE RECIPE. MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL WONDERFUL. TODAY, COWORKERS ASKED IF I HAD PREPARED MORE FOR TODAY. GREAT RECIPE TO MAKE WITH KIDS. IF YOU LIKE SWEETS AND YOU ARE GOING TO PREPARE A RECIPE FROM THIS SITE....PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TRY THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
LOVED this recipe!! It was so much fun to make and turned out great!! I cut the pieces into smaller squares (more like cheesecake bites) to make it go around better and everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This dessert is so easy and so good! It makes alot of cheesecake though so next time I may cut the recipe in half for the four of us. I didn't have any Mexican vanilla extract so I used regular pure vanilla extract instead and it worked beautifully. Prior to baking, I melted the 1/2 cup of butter and brushed it over the dough. Then sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon mixture (1/2c. sugar, 1 tsp ground cinnamon) over the top. Served this chilled and my husband and I both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
So very, very fabulous! And easy too! I made this for a church dinner and came home with an empty pan and many requests for the recipe. I only used a half cup of sugar with about a teaspoon of cinnamon for the topping, which was plenty, and I melted the butter and brushed it over the top of the dough before sprinkling on the topping. I also served it refrigerated, because I like cheesecake cold. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I got so many rave reviews for this one! The only thing I might do differently is a little less sugar in with the cream cheese. It was a bit too sweet for my taste. But other than that it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
OMG!!! My husband said he could literally eat this until he got sick! It is so good. I also didn't use quite as much sugar/cinnamon as called for, and I used just regular old vanilla extract. This is my new favorite dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States