Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Hubby loved this. it's delish, easy substitue if you're craving cheesecake, but don't want the fuss. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, though. I think I may omit the honey, or cut the sugar in half next time. Definitely doesn't need all that sugar plus honey. Also, I used regular vanilla extract and it was fine. I'm waiting for my new rolling pin to arrive in the mail, so I just stretched and pressed down the dough with my hands, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipes is so wonderful and so easy, I don't know how anyone could not like it! My go-to recipe for potlucks, teacher lunches, etc... I can't think of any recipe you could make that would be easier and less expensive that would get the rave reviews this dish gets everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
it was good kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somtimz
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Grown men in my office almost went to blows over this one. I've never seen anything like it. Seriously, one guy sneaked out 2 pieces and hid them for later. Everyone wanted the recipe. I wish I had made more. I followed the recipe exactly, except I just drizzled the honey over the top when I took it out of the oven. I'm guessing not near 1/4 cup. Also, I had to cook it closer to 40 minutes to get the center to puff up. OH, and I assembled the crescent rolls with the cream cheese the night before, and added the butter/sugar/cinnamon and cooked the next morning. That worked well. DELISH! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipes was very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and there is never any left over. I even brought it to a potluck at which there were several other really schmancy baked items from some high-end boutique bakeries. This stuff was still the biggest hit! Note that I have tried it with low-fat crescent rolls and it tastes great, but I don't think the dough rolls as easily/thinly so I used a smaller dish. Also, I don't add the honey. I'm sure that would be delicious, but I think it is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent!! Sweet and simple, it was a big hit our company's annual thanksgiving luncheon!! Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettooth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is amazing. So easy but so so good. I added the honey with the sugar and baked it with the honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a hit at first try!! the only thing for me was that it was too sweet for my taste... next time i will ommit the honey drizzling... other than that it was mouth-watering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This looked and smelled delicious but the five different people that I gave it to said they didn't like it. Some said it was too rich and they wouldn't want a second bite, others didn't like it but couldn't figure out what exactly it was that they didn't like. Sorry, but I cannot recommend this recipe. P.S. I made it exactly as the recipe was stated and did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States