Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I add a can of cherry pie filling over the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very, very easy to make, but I think I would leave the honey off next time. I put it on before serving, after it had cooled, and maybe that was a mistake. I probably should have added it while it was still hot? but it made it too sweet and sticky. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
SO YUMMY! Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
so easy and so yummy! Beware though that it is very sweet and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Well, after reading through the recipe, a few of the "Least Positive" reviews, and actually trying out the recipe, I've come to the conclusion that a few factors should be changed: - Add an egg to the cream cheese mix, it'll make the filling a lot thicker and more cheesecake-like. - Cut the amount of sugar in the filling by half, otherwise it tastes like a mouthful of cream cheese frosting. - Instead of crumbling butter on top, which results in gross puddles of fat, try brushing melted butter on top of the dough, then sprinkle with cinnamon-sugar. You should be using 3-4 TBSP of butter at most, not half a cup. Croissant dough is very flaky and buttery as is, any more and you'll be swimming in saturated fat. - Nix the honey if you don't have that big of a sweet tooth. It'll definitely help; honey is overly sweet on it's own. - Lastly, refrigerate before cutting, otherwise the cream cheese won't set and cut well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellieBella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennmarie25
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 blocks of cream cheese and I only used 3/4 cup sugar to the mix. Also added 1/4tsp of Almond Extract along with the Vanilla. I did not roll out the dough, used pinched the seams together. Then I brushed the top pastry layer with completely melted butter (only 1/4th of butter substitute) and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across (I only used 1/2 cup of sugar on top). Baking time was about 30 minutes. I let refrigerate over night and then cut in the morning. I had honey out for folks to add as they wished, but it was perfect without any honey. Next time I would like to incorporate the lemon zest others have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennmarie25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Unbelievable! The only thing wrong with this recipe is the cooking time - I had to cook it twice as long as noted in the recipe. It is absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Oh My Gosh!! This stuff is amazing. Several people asked me for the recipe. The only thing that I did differently was brush the top pastry layer with melted butter and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across. If you place pieces of the mixture on top the butter tends to pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are sinful. I brought them to work for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. Delightful as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Tastes like an elephant ear filled with cheesecake .. Awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States