Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
So easy and VERY popular! It's so popular I have a little laminated tag I put with it that lists the ingredients (for people with allergies, etc) and a QR code that links to the recipe! That way, if people want the recipe, they just scan the tag and away they go! You can double this and make it in a half-sheet size cake pan if you're cooking for a crowd. I always use a bit more vanilla, cinnamon and honey than is called for and it's always a hit. **HINT** use the crescent roll dough made for recipes that's uncut if you can get it. It makes this even easier. I sometimes have problems with the triangles coming apart on the regular dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars because I modified it the second time I made it to cut down on the sweetness. I cut the sugar in the topping to 1/4 cup, 1/4 cup of butter, 1/4 cup of honey. This was plenty enough for the topping and the dessert was still very sweet and rich. Still a little too sweet for our tastes, so the next time I think I will cut the sugar in the cream cheese mixture in half and I think it will be perfect. We love this dessert. Just took to a potluck and got alot of compliments. Thanks for submitting this recipe OP. :) *I think this dessert is better when it is chilled overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Next time I make this I'll cut down on the amount of sugar sprinkled with the cinnamon on top, I think 1/4 cup will suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is almost a weekly occurrence at our house. Kids love it! Teens ask for it every time we have company. My high school student has taken it to school no less than 5 times this year. The honey just makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made 2 of these because I work in a large office. Since this was the first time I made this, I did what I usually do when trying a new recipe: I made the 1st one exactly as written and the 2nd one using reviewers recommendations, such as leave in oven longer. The original recipe is perfect. You will find that after 30 minutes of baking, the center will appear to be unset, however, it will continue to set as it cools. The second was still delicious but definitely overcooked. My co-workers devoured all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindalou66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe but I add frozen blueberries and my kids can't eat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and very easy to prepare. A bit too sweet for me but my husband and sons loved it. We halved it, next time we'll make the full thing as it was gone in no time (I'll just lower the amount of sugar slightly.) Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We've been making this recipe for 30 years or more in my family and LOVE IT. It does seem like a lot of butter on top, but after baking and eating, you'll understand why. ****Have never used honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was amazing. After reading reviews, I added another brick of cream cheese and halved the sugar topping. I also added an egg to the filling. In the future, I would also decrease the sugar in the filling as it is still really sweet (and believe me, I LOVE sweet), even though I added more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I add a can of cherry pie filling over the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States