Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Next time I make this I'll cut down on the amount of sugar sprinkled with the cinnamon on top, I think 1/4 cup will suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is almost a weekly occurrence at our house. Kids love it! Teens ask for it every time we have company. My high school student has taken it to school no less than 5 times this year. The honey just makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made 2 of these because I work in a large office. Since this was the first time I made this, I did what I usually do when trying a new recipe: I made the 1st one exactly as written and the 2nd one using reviewers recommendations, such as leave in oven longer. The original recipe is perfect. You will find that after 30 minutes of baking, the center will appear to be unset, however, it will continue to set as it cools. The second was still delicious but definitely overcooked. My co-workers devoured all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindalou66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe but I add frozen blueberries and my kids can't eat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and very easy to prepare. A bit too sweet for me but my husband and sons loved it. We halved it, next time we'll make the full thing as it was gone in no time (I'll just lower the amount of sugar slightly.) Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We've been making this recipe for 30 years or more in my family and LOVE IT. It does seem like a lot of butter on top, but after baking and eating, you'll understand why. ****Have never used honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was amazing. After reading reviews, I added another brick of cream cheese and halved the sugar topping. I also added an egg to the filling. In the future, I would also decrease the sugar in the filling as it is still really sweet (and believe me, I LOVE sweet), even though I added more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I add a can of cherry pie filling over the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very, very easy to make, but I think I would leave the honey off next time. I put it on before serving, after it had cooled, and maybe that was a mistake. I probably should have added it while it was still hot? but it made it too sweet and sticky. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
SO YUMMY! Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States