Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for company. It is good but very sweet. I can only eat just a little. But it is good. And the recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Amazing Dessert, took it to a graduation dinner party, and it was gone fast!!! Simple to make, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I took it to a get together where we had a taco bar and everyone loved this dessert! There were several other desserts and the entire sopapilla was eaten. My husband has requested that I make this one often. I went exactly by the recipe other than I didn't have Mexican vanilla so I just used pure vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naruxsasucute
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made it in a 9x13 pan. I made it with regular vanilla since I couldn't find regular vanilla and it came out EXCELLENT! I heavily reccommend. I left the party with very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband doesn't cook nor does he know how to cook. He made this for me as part of our anniversary dinner and it was arguably the best thing I have ever eaten. Do yourself a favor and make this. You'll thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I wasn't sure how this would be with crescent rolls on top because it sounded odd, but I loved rhis cheesecake and so did my co-workers! I could not find Mexican vanilla so I just used regular vanilla. I put a little extra in (only because I do that for any recipe that calls for vanilla - or brown sugar- I never measure). I also added extra cinnamon (another thing I don't measure). My tip for rolling out the crescent roll dough is to roll it out between 2 sheets of parchment paper. The dough doesn't stick to the rolling pin and you can transfer it to the pan easier by holding the paper over the pan and just letting it roll off the parchment paper. I baked it for about 40 minutes. After making this, I found a similar recipe with apples that I will definitely be trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Mmmmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So I've made Sopapilla Cheesecake before, but this is a MUCH better version of the recipe. I made a few adjustments, based on reading other reviewer's advice. I reduced the sugar to about half of what it calls for in the filling - I wanted to taste the cheese, not the sugar. I pre-baked the bottom layer of crescent roll dough for about 6 minutes, until it started puffing, as I remember I had to over-cook the recipe last time to get the dough to fully bake. I rolled out the top layer of crescent roll dough onto waxed paper, so it was much easier to size and place on top of the filling. I added extra cinnamon to the topping. Also, to make the topping MUCH easier to spread, I cut the amount of butter needed to 3/4 of the recipe amount, and fully melted it in the microwave; then added it to the cinnamon and sugar and spread it evenly on top. All-in-all, this is a perfect recipe to share, for bake sales, for school parties, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent easy dessert for pot lucks! It's very sweet and best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe. Only thing I changed was to omit the honey on top. Way sweet enough without it, Took it to a work luncheon and got great reviews and many requests for recipe. Does take alittle longer to cook and it will look very brown but it will not be overdone. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States