Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Almost perfect recipe. The one and only thing I would change is reducing the amount of butter to 1/4 cup or less, otherwise the top doesn't crisp and leaves it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a very sweet dessert. I would cut in half the sugary butter topping. The top was very soggy with butter and sugar. The cream cheese center is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Super! Very easy to make, added more vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Everyone loves this! So simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtjester1111
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
A little sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe! Followed it exactly and it turned out great! Everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I hate this recipe...........because it is so easy! I love to cook, 3-4 hour recipes are a joy, but this is always such a darn hit I swallow my culinary pride and buy the Pillsbury dough. Secret to this is to chill thoroughly before serving. Also I double the cream cheese and add an egg for stability. For the holidays try mixing in some pumpkin pie filling or swirl with the preserve of your choice. you, Pillsbury for being so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is the second time I'm making this. The only thing I changed, both times, was the amount of sugar. We're not fans of super sweet stuff so I only add 1/3 cup to the cream cheese mixture and 1/3 cup to the topping. Both times, my family devoured this tasty little cake. Yummalicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
EXCELLENT RECIPE. I HAVE MADE THIS THREE TIMES NOW AND ALL I GET ARE RAVES. I ADDED HALVED FRESH STRAWBERRIES THE THIRD TIME AND IT TURNED OUT EVEN BETTER. THINK MAYBE NEXT TIME I'LL TRY BLUEBERRIES. PLAIN OR ENHANCED, THIS IS A WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very easy. Very yummy! Everyone goes gaga over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States