Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used reduced fat cream cheese and half as much butter and it still was a huge hit among some very picky eaters. thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Oh my, this is delicious. Had a Mexican theme gathering for my gym friends who NEVER eat dessert. They each wanted just a bite but no one can stop at one. Good thing we are such good friends because we ate this right out of the pan! Thanks for another wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for our church couples ministry. I had limited time before the meeting started, but with the help of two others we pulled it off. I must say it was the hit of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great quick dessert. My husband thought this was the best dessert I have ever made. It was quick and easy and Delicious! I added a little more sugar because he likes things sweet. I also had a can of Dulce de Leche around and thought if I added this it would make it a little more Mexican. I couldn't decide if I should add it on top of the cream cheese mixture or on the top of the cake after baking. I decided on top of the cream cheese and bake it in. I only used half a can so it was a thin layer. I couldn't taste it but my husband did and said it was great! I think next time I may add the whole can if I have it in the house. Otherwise I will just use the cream cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good. I did leave the honey off and served it on the side for people to drizzle on if they wanted it. I loved them without it. This is such an easy recipe to make for as good as it is. I put in double the cinnamon since we love cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Had to bake it for 40 minutes(rather than 30 minutes) and did not have to pre-bake the crust. I could not find Mexican Vanilla so I used regular vanilla and it was wonderful. They were gone fast! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
not such a rave of recipe. but it will do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
It was okay. Based on the ratings I thought this was going to be WOW! The crust was a little soggy and the cheesecake didn't really have much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksoto2
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I love this recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly. After starting, I realized I didn't have enough sugar. I was 1/4 cup off on the filling (I think it would be sinfully delicious if I used the full cup). I'll be sure to have all the necessary ingredients on hand when I make this again. The only thing I did differently was that I allowed the bottom layer of crescent rolls to bake while I mixed the cheese filling. I didn't want the bottom layer to be under cooked. I also baked at 375 because my oven usually takes a little longer than these recipes suggest. I softened the butter for the topping enough for the mixture to be sort of creamy and much easier to spread over the top, but not enough to be a liquid. This is a new favorite in my home. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is one of the top recipes when my daughter's fellow teachers have a teacher pot-luck. I cut back on the sugar a bit and add some finely grated lemon, lime or orange zest. Never tried the honey drizzle, but I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiCakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States