Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Had to bake it for 40 minutes(rather than 30 minutes) and did not have to pre-bake the crust. I could not find Mexican Vanilla so I used regular vanilla and it was wonderful. They were gone fast! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
not such a rave of recipe. but it will do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
It was okay. Based on the ratings I thought this was going to be WOW! The crust was a little soggy and the cheesecake didn't really have much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksoto2
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I love this recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly. After starting, I realized I didn't have enough sugar. I was 1/4 cup off on the filling (I think it would be sinfully delicious if I used the full cup). I'll be sure to have all the necessary ingredients on hand when I make this again. The only thing I did differently was that I allowed the bottom layer of crescent rolls to bake while I mixed the cheese filling. I didn't want the bottom layer to be under cooked. I also baked at 375 because my oven usually takes a little longer than these recipes suggest. I softened the butter for the topping enough for the mixture to be sort of creamy and much easier to spread over the top, but not enough to be a liquid. This is a new favorite in my home. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is one of the top recipes when my daughter's fellow teachers have a teacher pot-luck. I cut back on the sugar a bit and add some finely grated lemon, lime or orange zest. Never tried the honey drizzle, but I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiCakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is the easiest recipe and my all-time favorite dessert for home and work! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Might try a little less brown sugar next time. It's great but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Well, the reviews were right!! We had a Mexican themed pot luck at work today so I made this. Followed others suggestions and cut back the sugar and butter in the topping (5 T butter, 1/2 cup sugar) but pretty much stuck to the recipe. I've never been asked for a recipe so much!! And it was the only dessert that was completely gone before the lunch was over! Definitely a winner!! And to think you can easily halve the recipe for a smaller crowd?? Bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Fantastic! Made this for 10 people on Mother's Day. It was gone in no time at all. Perfect amount (and yes, we're big eaters). Great mix of flavors and easy to prepare. Will definitely make it again. Several people complimented me on the perfect blend of spices. Of course, I graciously accepted the compliment. *LOL*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was so good! i forgot the honey and it was just fine. i will make again and remember the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States