Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and there is never any left over. I even brought it to a potluck at which there were several other really schmancy baked items from some high-end boutique bakeries. This stuff was still the biggest hit! Note that I have tried it with low-fat crescent rolls and it tastes great, but I don't think the dough rolls as easily/thinly so I used a smaller dish. Also, I don't add the honey. I'm sure that would be delicious, but I think it is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent!! Sweet and simple, it was a big hit our company's annual thanksgiving luncheon!! Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettooth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is amazing. So easy but so so good. I added the honey with the sugar and baked it with the honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a hit at first try!! the only thing for me was that it was too sweet for my taste... next time i will ommit the honey drizzling... other than that it was mouth-watering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This looked and smelled delicious but the five different people that I gave it to said they didn't like it. Some said it was too rich and they wouldn't want a second bite, others didn't like it but couldn't figure out what exactly it was that they didn't like. Sorry, but I cannot recommend this recipe. P.S. I made it exactly as the recipe was stated and did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Incredible! Next time I am going to try it with lemon flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made for party. Never got so many complements for something so simple. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
A friend of mine made this for a get together we had and I was like WOW! I now make it myself on special occasions, always get rave reviews! If you love cheesecake, then you'll love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this for the first time yesterday to bring to a family party . Was sooooo good and was loved by everyone who ate it !!! the recipe was requested by several people already, a sure sign of a hit. It was easy to make , made the house smell delicious while baking and looked great too!!!went instantly into my keeper recipe box ! ;) Will absolutely make this again and again I predict!!!! I LOVE easy, delicious recipes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Absolutly awesome!! My son and I made this for his schools fall festival and we won 1st place!!!! I added a canned apple carmel topping on top of the cheese filling and followed everythng else to the T. RAVE reviews all night long!! thank you all for your reviews and help!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by couturefamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States