Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made it last night for a party.Absolutely DELICIOUS! !! I blended in half a can of apple pie filling into the cream cheese and drizzled caramel over the top instead of honey. Every one raved about how good it was. Will make it over and over again. And it is sooo simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the topping mixture and got rave reviews and multiple requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, then baked in an 8x8 pan. Perfect for my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious! Everyone loved it, even my husband who normally doesn't like desserts. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very very sweet. I cut the sugar in half for the cream cheese mixture. Then for the topping I drizzled melted butter over the too and the sprinkled the sugar mixture on top. Otherwise there's pools of butter everywhere. Let cool then refrigerate before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Add 1/2 cup sugar. Use 2 cream cheese. Bake 1st layer for 7 min first before layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tried this at Thanksgiving and it was a hit with my family.. even without the honey.. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this added Raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese filling and omg instant raspberry danish. So easy to make, these will be my new go to Thanksgiving morning breakfast. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Hubby loved this. it's delish, easy substitue if you're craving cheesecake, but don't want the fuss. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, though. I think I may omit the honey, or cut the sugar in half next time. Definitely doesn't need all that sugar plus honey. Also, I used regular vanilla extract and it was fine. I'm waiting for my new rolling pin to arrive in the mail, so I just stretched and pressed down the dough with my hands, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States