Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by dcbryson
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Smells yummy! Can't wait to taste it! But I'm sure it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
After reading a lot of the recipes I changed it to fit the consensus. I used 2 and 3/4 bricks of cream cheese, and added only 3/4 C sugar and 2 tsp vanilla. (it was just the right sweetness) For the bottom crust, I just rolled the crescent roll right in the pan and pressed together, and then baked 6 minutes. I just put the rolled out 2nd crust right on top. Very easy. For the topping I only used 1/2 C sugar, and after blending it with cin & butter, I put in freezer for a few minutes to get it crumbly. I had no pools of butter when it cooked for 40 minutes. I warmed the honey and then drizzled it on top. Then toasted some pecan pieces and sprinkled them over the honey. It turned out great, and loved it!! So did the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious! I had a recipe similar to this but I lost it. I was happy to find this one. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Wow. The best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a super quick and yummy treat!Will definately make again..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made it last night for a party.Absolutely DELICIOUS! !! I blended in half a can of apple pie filling into the cream cheese and drizzled caramel over the top instead of honey. Every one raved about how good it was. Will make it over and over again. And it is sooo simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the topping mixture and got rave reviews and multiple requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Cut the recipe in half, then baked in an 8x8 pan. Perfect for my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious! Everyone loved it, even my husband who normally doesn't like desserts. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States