Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a hit at first try!! the only thing for me was that it was too sweet for my taste... next time i will ommit the honey drizzling... other than that it was mouth-watering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This looked and smelled delicious but the five different people that I gave it to said they didn't like it. Some said it was too rich and they wouldn't want a second bite, others didn't like it but couldn't figure out what exactly it was that they didn't like. Sorry, but I cannot recommend this recipe. P.S. I made it exactly as the recipe was stated and did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Incredible! Next time I am going to try it with lemon flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made for party. Never got so many complements for something so simple. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
A friend of mine made this for a get together we had and I was like WOW! I now make it myself on special occasions, always get rave reviews! If you love cheesecake, then you'll love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this for the first time yesterday to bring to a family party . Was sooooo good and was loved by everyone who ate it !!! the recipe was requested by several people already, a sure sign of a hit. It was easy to make , made the house smell delicious while baking and looked great too!!!went instantly into my keeper recipe box ! ;) Will absolutely make this again and again I predict!!!! I LOVE easy, delicious recipes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Absolutly awesome!! My son and I made this for his schools fall festival and we won 1st place!!!! I added a canned apple carmel topping on top of the cheese filling and followed everythng else to the T. RAVE reviews all night long!! thank you all for your reviews and help!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used 1/3 c less sugar in the cheesecake and 1/4 c less on the butter mixture. I might halve the butter next time because it seemed a little oily. Equally good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very Good! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Maclin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States