Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Oh My Gosh!! This stuff is amazing. Several people asked me for the recipe. The only thing that I did differently was brush the top pastry layer with melted butter and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across. If you place pieces of the mixture on top the butter tends to pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are sinful. I brought them to work for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. Delightful as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Tastes like an elephant ear filled with cheesecake .. Awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This dessert is so delicious and so easy to make. I did use 3 bricks of cream cheese and only used 1/2 cup of sugar on the topping. I melted the butter and brushed it on the top but did not use the entire stick of butter. It was so delicious! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing, CandelB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made a half recipe. Worked fine except for the pooling of butter on top. Just cooked extra time and tipped the pan to spread the topping out a couple times. MUCH better refrigerated. Next time I will brush top with butter then sprinkle cinnamon-sugar on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Holland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is hands down one the best desserts I've had. And a I am repeatedly asked to make it for parties and get togethers. An absolute crowd pleaser. I think it was best after it had been refrigerated, but it really is delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I adjusted the amount of butter on top as previously stated and it was great. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novice cook1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Whoa. wayy too sugary. It takes a little bit better after chilled. But still too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Brought this to a Super Bowl party and guests raved about it! I didn't have a rolling pin on hand so just had to pinch the crescent roll dough together - but this still turned out wonderful! Will add five minutes cooking time in the future - center pieces were too loose at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is easy and delicious. Big hit at work and making it again today. Also great warm and served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States