Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe but I add frozen blueberries and my kids can't eat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious and very easy to prepare. A bit too sweet for me but my husband and sons loved it. We halved it, next time we'll make the full thing as it was gone in no time (I'll just lower the amount of sugar slightly.) Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We've been making this recipe for 30 years or more in my family and LOVE IT. It does seem like a lot of butter on top, but after baking and eating, you'll understand why. ****Have never used honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was amazing. After reading reviews, I added another brick of cream cheese and halved the sugar topping. I also added an egg to the filling. In the future, I would also decrease the sugar in the filling as it is still really sweet (and believe me, I LOVE sweet), even though I added more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I add a can of cherry pie filling over the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very, very easy to make, but I think I would leave the honey off next time. I put it on before serving, after it had cooled, and maybe that was a mistake. I probably should have added it while it was still hot? but it made it too sweet and sticky. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
SO YUMMY! Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
so easy and so yummy! Beware though that it is very sweet and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Well, after reading through the recipe, a few of the "Least Positive" reviews, and actually trying out the recipe, I've come to the conclusion that a few factors should be changed: - Add an egg to the cream cheese mix, it'll make the filling a lot thicker and more cheesecake-like. - Cut the amount of sugar in the filling by half, otherwise it tastes like a mouthful of cream cheese frosting. - Instead of crumbling butter on top, which results in gross puddles of fat, try brushing melted butter on top of the dough, then sprinkle with cinnamon-sugar. You should be using 3-4 TBSP of butter at most, not half a cup. Croissant dough is very flaky and buttery as is, any more and you'll be swimming in saturated fat. - Nix the honey if you don't have that big of a sweet tooth. It'll definitely help; honey is overly sweet on it's own. - Lastly, refrigerate before cutting, otherwise the cream cheese won't set and cut well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellieBella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennmarie25
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 blocks of cream cheese and I only used 3/4 cup sugar to the mix. Also added 1/4tsp of Almond Extract along with the Vanilla. I did not roll out the dough, used pinched the seams together. Then I brushed the top pastry layer with completely melted butter (only 1/4th of butter substitute) and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across (I only used 1/2 cup of sugar on top). Baking time was about 30 minutes. I let refrigerate over night and then cut in the morning. I had honey out for folks to add as they wished, but it was perfect without any honey. Next time I would like to incorporate the lemon zest others have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennmarie25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States