Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is wonderful, easy and fun...tastes like a baker would make. thanks for a great quick nice treat.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is just delicious and easy to make. As written, I found it to be WAY too rich in butter and sugar. I hate when people re-make a recipe completely and then rate it poorly so I don't want to do that here! However, just wanted to share that I made it again and used reduced fat crescent rolls, reduced fat cream cheese and cut the sugar and butter in half. Also skipped the honey. It was perfect and enjoyed by all so much. I didn't get that "I ate too much" feeling after eating a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have made this numerous times and it's always a hit. I never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
simple recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
awesome!!!!!! If I was on deathrow, I would pick this as my last meal, with milk of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebirds
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The leftovers the next morning are even better! Cut down on the sugar and added juice of half a lemon, which made it really fresh. Don't care for the honey and didn't use it; as a result it wasn't over sweet but just a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damaris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wow. This was as easy to make and delicious to eat as everyone says. I did follow another reviewer's suggestion of just placing the dough in the pan and smoothing out the breaks, skipping the rolling. It was gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! This is awesome! The house smells wonderful while you're baking this wonderful dessert. The only thing that I added that was slightly different was 1/4tsp of Almond Extract along with the Vanilla and it really is truly scrumptious.It's so easy to make, don't know where it's been all my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I think this is so tasty and pretty simple to make. I had heard of a similar recipe, so what I did different was to mix only about 1/4 cup of sugar and the cinnamon and sprinkle on top of the final crescent roll layer. I also put some sliced almonds on top of that for a nice crunch. Then I melted the butter(I used salted, but think I will try unsalted next time) and poured it over top; then in the oven to bake. Very good--got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe called for and loved this. My husband couldn't get enough of it. Reminds me of original sopapillas in Mexico without the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States