Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made it yesterday, followed the recipe to the T, and will be making it again. It was a big hit here. Thank you for sharing you delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great dessert that goes further than 12 servings at my house. Very rich and very sweet. Easy to make and the flavorings can be adjusted to your own preference. I add more cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Four stars as written. I found the directions to be somewhat incomplete and the filling not dense enough. To fix this... cream cheese must be a room temperature and mixed using the paddle attachment on the mixer. Don't use the beater attachment as this won't get the mix as creamy. Add 1 egg to the cream cheese mixture after the sugar is totally blended. The egg must be room temperature or it will cause the cream cheese mixture to separate. For the topping, blended the butter, cinnamon and sugar using the paddle attachment. Spreads it as best you can. While cooking, if the dough puffs up and the butter puddles, use a pastry brush to redistribute the butter and cinnamon. Do this again after it comes out of the oven. Don't skip the honey. Don't eat until the next day (flavors need time to set up and cheesecake should not be eaten right out of the oven). For all you haters that don't like when people post the changes they made ... I disagree. Seeing how others have adjusted the recipe helps me decide how to tailor to my tastes. I always rate based on recipe as written, but I like to share my changes in case anyone else finds them useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Family and friends love this!! Tried using Splenda to replace the sugar and not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The BEST EVER! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I've made a few times and love it! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I was banned from making this by my roommates, except for special occasions. LOL! We love it! I get to make 3 in the next month, 2 for Church events and 1 for home. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe. Totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzettes SweetCakes N Bakes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Almost perfect recipe. The one and only thing I would change is reducing the amount of butter to 1/4 cup or less, otherwise the top doesn't crisp and leaves it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States