Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The best! I like it gooey so I bake it in a smaller pan than recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've made this multiple times and everyone lives and requests this. The only thing I do that other reviews recommend, is to increase the filling to 3 blocks cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups sugar. To fix the butter pooling that others commented on, I open oven 20 minutes in and using a spoon, re-distribute over top, which fixes it without removing it. Very yummy, and good even if you don't have honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Borah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was very good! A huge hit for my Mexican themed dinner. I read the reviews and made the suggested changes: increased to 3 blocks of cream cheese, 1 1/2 sugar, 2 t Mexican vanilla for the filling, slightly buttered the bottom crust baked it for 7 minutes, and as for the sugar and butter on top, I greatly reduced them to just about 4T butter and 1/4 c sugar with cinnamon. I spread the butter on the top and then added the cinnamon mixture. It did bake for 45 minutes, felt a tad soft, but firmed up nicely to cut when cooled. I got 15 bars that were perfect and well liked by all. Honey was served on the side but the dessert didn't need it. Perfectly sweet but not too sweet. My guests asked for the recipe. This was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hurley J. Patton
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurley J. Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T, and wasn't impressed with the way it turned out. When I removed it from the oven, the cake was covered in puddles of butter and sugar! I let it dry completely, hoping it would solidify a little bit, and then cut it into pieces. When I finally tried it, it was wayyyy to sweet! Like sickly sweet! I couldn't eat a whole piece. I don't think I'll be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
WOW... was I ever surprised to run into this recipe and love it. My husband LOVES it. He claims to be a not picky eater. Yeah right! Anyhow, I will surely make this again many times. I made as recipe directed, but I felt I had to dab the top with paper towel when it came out of the oven to absorb some of the butter puddles, then I drizzled some honey on top , put in fridge a few hours & it's done. Thank you for a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Sooooooo good! I have made this more times than I can count! The last few times, I added one egg to the cream cheese mixture. Gives more of a cheesecake flavor in the center & made me love the recipe even more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIPOSEY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
a big puddle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Donoghue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe. It was a big hit. I used regular vanilla and it was too much butter on the top, so next time I'll cut it back to about 1/4 c. I also found the crescent roll dough in a full sheet instead of the can for individual rolls, so that worked out great. I've already passed this along to all my friends. A must try for sure and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie--really good if seriously sweet and sugary is your desert goal. These were still rich, sweet and sugary and I substituted Neufchâtel for the cream cheese, and cut the sugar by 1/4 cup each time it is listed. I could have eaten the entire bowl of the cream cheese layer all by myself--but I didn't. In addition to the Neufchâtel and less sugar, i omitted the honey drizzle. Next time, I'm cutting the sugar just alittle more and melting the butter for more better coverage of the topping. I live at high altitude so the next time I will bake it at 375 degrees, my bottom layer was a tad doughy so I need a higher temp or a longer baking time. This is a gorgeous looking, yummy desert for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States