Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
SO YUMMY! Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
so easy and so yummy! Beware though that it is very sweet and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Well, after reading through the recipe, a few of the "Least Positive" reviews, and actually trying out the recipe, I've come to the conclusion that a few factors should be changed: - Add an egg to the cream cheese mix, it'll make the filling a lot thicker and more cheesecake-like. - Cut the amount of sugar in the filling by half, otherwise it tastes like a mouthful of cream cheese frosting. - Instead of crumbling butter on top, which results in gross puddles of fat, try brushing melted butter on top of the dough, then sprinkle with cinnamon-sugar. You should be using 3-4 TBSP of butter at most, not half a cup. Croissant dough is very flaky and buttery as is, any more and you'll be swimming in saturated fat. - Nix the honey if you don't have that big of a sweet tooth. It'll definitely help; honey is overly sweet on it's own. - Lastly, refrigerate before cutting, otherwise the cream cheese won't set and cut well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellieBella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennmarie25
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 blocks of cream cheese and I only used 3/4 cup sugar to the mix. Also added 1/4tsp of Almond Extract along with the Vanilla. I did not roll out the dough, used pinched the seams together. Then I brushed the top pastry layer with completely melted butter (only 1/4th of butter substitute) and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across (I only used 1/2 cup of sugar on top). Baking time was about 30 minutes. I let refrigerate over night and then cut in the morning. I had honey out for folks to add as they wished, but it was perfect without any honey. Next time I would like to incorporate the lemon zest others have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennmarie25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Unbelievable! The only thing wrong with this recipe is the cooking time - I had to cook it twice as long as noted in the recipe. It is absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Oh My Gosh!! This stuff is amazing. Several people asked me for the recipe. The only thing that I did differently was brush the top pastry layer with melted butter and then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture evenly across. If you place pieces of the mixture on top the butter tends to pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are sinful. I brought them to work for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. Delightful as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Tastes like an elephant ear filled with cheesecake .. Awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This dessert is so delicious and so easy to make. I did use 3 bricks of cream cheese and only used 1/2 cup of sugar on the topping. I melted the butter and brushed it on the top but did not use the entire stick of butter. It was so delicious! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing, CandelB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made a half recipe. Worked fine except for the pooling of butter on top. Just cooked extra time and tipped the pan to spread the topping out a couple times. MUCH better refrigerated. Next time I will brush top with butter then sprinkle cinnamon-sugar on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Holland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States