Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very very sweet. I cut the sugar in half for the cream cheese mixture. Then for the topping I drizzled melted butter over the too and the sprinkled the sugar mixture on top. Otherwise there's pools of butter everywhere. Let cool then refrigerate before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Add 1/2 cup sugar. Use 2 cream cheese. Bake 1st layer for 7 min first before layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tried this at Thanksgiving and it was a hit with my family.. even without the honey.. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this added Raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese filling and omg instant raspberry danish. So easy to make, these will be my new go to Thanksgiving morning breakfast. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Hubby loved this. it's delish, easy substitue if you're craving cheesecake, but don't want the fuss. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, though. I think I may omit the honey, or cut the sugar in half next time. Definitely doesn't need all that sugar plus honey. Also, I used regular vanilla extract and it was fine. I'm waiting for my new rolling pin to arrive in the mail, so I just stretched and pressed down the dough with my hands, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipes is so wonderful and so easy, I don't know how anyone could not like it! My go-to recipe for potlucks, teacher lunches, etc... I can't think of any recipe you could make that would be easier and less expensive that would get the rave reviews this dish gets everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
it was good kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somtimz
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Grown men in my office almost went to blows over this one. I've never seen anything like it. Seriously, one guy sneaked out 2 pieces and hid them for later. Everyone wanted the recipe. I wish I had made more. I followed the recipe exactly, except I just drizzled the honey over the top when I took it out of the oven. I'm guessing not near 1/4 cup. Also, I had to cook it closer to 40 minutes to get the center to puff up. OH, and I assembled the crescent rolls with the cream cheese the night before, and added the butter/sugar/cinnamon and cooked the next morning. That worked well. DELISH! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipes was very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and there is never any left over. I even brought it to a potluck at which there were several other really schmancy baked items from some high-end boutique bakeries. This stuff was still the biggest hit! Note that I have tried it with low-fat crescent rolls and it tastes great, but I don't think the dough rolls as easily/thinly so I used a smaller dish. Also, I don't add the honey. I'm sure that would be delicious, but I think it is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States