Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
A little sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe! Followed it exactly and it turned out great! Everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I hate this recipe...........because it is so easy! I love to cook, 3-4 hour recipes are a joy, but this is always such a darn hit I swallow my culinary pride and buy the Pillsbury dough. Secret to this is to chill thoroughly before serving. Also I double the cream cheese and add an egg for stability. For the holidays try mixing in some pumpkin pie filling or swirl with the preserve of your choice. you, Pillsbury for being so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is the second time I'm making this. The only thing I changed, both times, was the amount of sugar. We're not fans of super sweet stuff so I only add 1/3 cup to the cream cheese mixture and 1/3 cup to the topping. Both times, my family devoured this tasty little cake. Yummalicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
EXCELLENT RECIPE. I HAVE MADE THIS THREE TIMES NOW AND ALL I GET ARE RAVES. I ADDED HALVED FRESH STRAWBERRIES THE THIRD TIME AND IT TURNED OUT EVEN BETTER. THINK MAYBE NEXT TIME I'LL TRY BLUEBERRIES. PLAIN OR ENHANCED, THIS IS A WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very easy. Very yummy! Everyone goes gaga over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The best! I like it gooey so I bake it in a smaller pan than recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've made this multiple times and everyone lives and requests this. The only thing I do that other reviews recommend, is to increase the filling to 3 blocks cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups sugar. To fix the butter pooling that others commented on, I open oven 20 minutes in and using a spoon, re-distribute over top, which fixes it without removing it. Very yummy, and good even if you don't have honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Borah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was very good! A huge hit for my Mexican themed dinner. I read the reviews and made the suggested changes: increased to 3 blocks of cream cheese, 1 1/2 sugar, 2 t Mexican vanilla for the filling, slightly buttered the bottom crust baked it for 7 minutes, and as for the sugar and butter on top, I greatly reduced them to just about 4T butter and 1/4 c sugar with cinnamon. I spread the butter on the top and then added the cinnamon mixture. It did bake for 45 minutes, felt a tad soft, but firmed up nicely to cut when cooled. I got 15 bars that were perfect and well liked by all. Honey was served on the side but the dessert didn't need it. Perfectly sweet but not too sweet. My guests asked for the recipe. This was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hurley J. Patton
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurley J. Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States