Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this as written and it was a big hit at our Mexican themed potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this dessert! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So easy to make and always goes fast. Love this dessert. I never bother with the almonds - you can also add pie filling (such as cherry) for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! I heat it up when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We love this dessert -- most of the time cut it in bar size pieces. It is especially easy to make now that you are able to buy crescent rolls in single sheet so you don't have to close perforations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made this recipe when looking for a dessert to bring when invited to a taco dinner. Made just as written- also a little worried about using the crescent roll dough, and most sopapillas I have had included honey...but everyone loved this cheesecake. My whole house smelled like cinnamon rolls! So happy to have a new go-to unusual dessert recipe in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I think it’s groovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kidcorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam N Sherry Brock
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and very versatile. I cook this about once a week and add different things to it such as a verity of fruits, And nuts. Top with butter sugar and shreaded coconut. Makes a nice breakfast with coffee. 02/21/15 made this with adding 1 tsp of Almond extract to cream cheese and sugar mix! It was much better if thats possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Saw this this morning on e-mail. I needed something quick. I didn't want too much left over so halved the recipe and used a 8x8 square glass pan. Had a little extra dough left. I did not roll the dough just put it in as is. By the time it bakes and is topped and drizzled no one would know. It looked and tasted Fabulous. Oh boy my husband wants this one again, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States