Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I think it’s groovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kidcorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sambini
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and very versatile. I cook this about once a week and add different things to it such as a verity of fruits, And nuts. Top with butter sugar and shreaded coconut. Makes a nice breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Saw this this morning on e-mail. I needed something quick. I didn't want too much left over so halved the recipe and used a 8x8 square glass pan. Had a little extra dough left. I did not roll the dough just put it in as is. By the time it bakes and is topped and drizzled no one would know. It looked and tasted Fabulous. Oh boy my husband wants this one again, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The general recipe was ok and the only reason I rated it this low is because there is WAAAY too much sugar. I thought that 1 1/2 cups was too much,however, decided to follow the recipe as is. I also cut the 1/2 cup coating to merely 1/8, still horribly sweet (and i love sweet cakes). The recipe would be better with half the sugar indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTINATHEDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Wow! Simple, yet amazing! Made this for Christmas Eve and had other desserts -- but everyone ate this and came back for more until it was all gone! I did not use the almonds -- but everything else as written. Amazing! Would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It wasn't that bad at all. I think the butter topping was a bit too much and should be reduced to 1/4 cup with a bit less sugar. It cooked through completely with about 15 to 20 mins extra in the oven. I made the mistake of including the honey with the butter mixture and it made for a nice gooey topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malerba310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these today and they turned out great and yummy! I followed the directions as written and I'm very happy with the end result. They're an easy and fast dessert to make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a small dinner party and it was such a hit the guest asked if they could take some home with them! The next day they asked for the recipe!!! I put it in my recipe box and plan to make it soon! Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
we had a "bake off" contest at work with blind voting by all employees and I WON! Shocker!!! By a landslide I might add and I'm not a baker! Everyone wanted the recipe. Its so easy I even remembered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States