Sopa De Lima (Mexican Lime Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great taste! Definitely serve it with tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I like the flavor of this soup alot. I sauteed the onion, garlic and chicken together before adding it to the chicken stock. I know you're thinking it's too much lime but it's not - the flavor comes out really good. Make sure you use plenty of fresh cilantro - it's essential. This soup tastes really fresh with a little bit of a kick. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
great soup! easy to make and loved by all in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I sliced and sauteed the chicken with onion and garlic in a dutch oven then added some diced jalapeno, frozen corn, fresh carrots and celery. Added ground cumin, paprika, along with the oregano. Added clilantro and fresh parseley. I used both fresh lime juice and lime zest and was worried it would taste too strongly of lime, but it was just perfect. My husband couldn't get enough of it! With some low fat sour cream, tortilla chips and shredded cheddar it made for a wonderful lunch. Great with a cold beer or margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
It was good. I would definitely add something to the soup so it's not mostly broth. I added some egg noodles (which just cooked in the broth) and corn. I tried 1/2 the lime juice but needed the full amount to make it the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Incredibly good! I used 2 small serrano chiles and the heat was perfect for us. Don't skip on the cilantro at the end, it really makes the dish. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colfax, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was really good and simple. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I used a poblano pepper... This is by the far the best Mexican-style soup I've found on this website. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Followed the recipe as written - JUST like I had in Mexico...delicious, and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States