Sonoran Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was fabulous! I had six people so increased the servings. Added one more chile and couple cloves garlic (we love extra) simmered more than 20 mins to cook down.... but stayed true to the rest of recipe and it got raves. Also great over chicken breasts prepared the same way. Served with the Best Spanish Rice recipe and dinner was a huge success. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Heavenly fish! All 7 of my kids love it! Not an easy task in my house! It is so easy and delicious! And healthy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Outstanding! I simplified the ingredients list by eliminating Anaheim chile peppers, cayenne pepper, oregano, red pepper flakes and Worcestershire sauce. Also eliminated salt and reduced oil to 2 tablespoons (just enough to cover the bottom of the baking dish and brush onto the fish). Substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the plum tomatoes. I didn't have Creole Seasoning, so I threw in a combination of Cajun and Chipotle spices, Ancho Chili Powder, and I brushed some Creole Mustard onto the fish. Served with a side of Tri-colored Couscous and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Awesome! My whole family LOVED it! I used a poblano chili, a bit of banana chili, and cajun seasoning. The taste is SOOO amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I reduced the amount of oil used to lighten it up a bit and cut back on some of the salt as well - delicious and perfectly spicy - wonderful recips and sure to be a future favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I was looking for a new way to make Tilapia and this didn't disappoint! It had great flavor with a bit of a bite. The next time I make it (which I surely will), I would probably use a little less salt. I plan on using the leftover sauce on top of a baked potato! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This dinner was GREAT! My husband & I tried it for the 1st time & we both enjoyed it very much so! The topping can be used over any meat of your choce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent! I normally don't like fish and have been looking for a recipe that is good enough that I can add to regular rotation. This dish did it! I'm very happy that I'll now be able to have fish on a regular basis. Restaraunt quality for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
this was a total flavor explosion! it was sooo yummy. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I used vermouth instead of white wine for extra herbiness and I used home grown crushed Thai Chili peppers instead of cayenne, and used more garlic because my family loves spicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States