Sonora Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh wow this was bomb good! I just boiled boneless chicken breast chunked them up threw all ingredients in a big bowl stirred it up put it in casserole dish, topped with cheese!!!! Suoer easy, super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My in-laws have been making this for years and it's a crowd pleaser. We use flour tortillas cut into 1" strips and mild green chili instead of picante sauce. I tastes like a yummy burrito. It's easy to double or triple to feed a large group. With salad and chips and salsa you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Quick and easy. I would make a layer of corn tortillas on the bottom before the chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family and I will definitely be making it again. The only change I made was accidentally buying chili WITH beans, and truth be told I think it added to the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My husband almost ate the whole casserole in one sitting!! This is a great way to use leftover chicken and a great easy, filling, yummy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
VERY GOOD!! I changed a few things... left out the can of chilli and mixed black beans and olives with the chickn layer. I also used three boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cooked by boiling instead of baking (deffinitely faster!). It filled my 9x13 glass pan to almost overflowing! I might try two next time, or halving the recipe. It was a BIG hit in our house though and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I just made this and my husband is going to love it. Awesome recipe! Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlain, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is very good. My husband loved it. I did not use the cream of mushroom and we still enjoyed it. I also halved the ingrediants- and it worked perfectly in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! The only change I made was I used "chili beans", instead of the chili with no beans and it came out so good. Also the chicken breasts I used were huge so I was actually able to make 2-9x13 dishes (one layer each). This is so good, I'm thinking of making a big tray of this for an upcoming family get together! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States