Sonora Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was so good! I gave it 4 stars because I had to make a few changes because I didn't have some of the items. I used boneless chicken breast and sprinkled garlic powder while cooking in the oven for about 35 minutes. Perfect! I didn't have the picante sauce, so I used 3/4 cup of Herdez Salsa Verde and about 1/2 cup of petite diced tomatoes. I also used pepperjack cheese in place of the jack cheese. Followed the rest of the recipe and it was awesome! My family said this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Oh wow this was bomb good! I just boiled boneless chicken breast chunked them up threw all ingredients in a big bowl stirred it up put it in casserole dish, topped with cheese!!!! Suoer easy, super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My in-laws have been making this for years and it's a crowd pleaser. We use flour tortillas cut into 1" strips and mild green chili instead of picante sauce. I tastes like a yummy burrito. It's easy to double or triple to feed a large group. With salad and chips and salsa you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Quick and easy. I would make a layer of corn tortillas on the bottom before the chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family and I will definitely be making it again. The only change I made was accidentally buying chili WITH beans, and truth be told I think it added to the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My husband almost ate the whole casserole in one sitting!! This is a great way to use leftover chicken and a great easy, filling, yummy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
VERY GOOD!! I changed a few things... left out the can of chilli and mixed black beans and olives with the chickn layer. I also used three boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cooked by boiling instead of baking (deffinitely faster!). It filled my 9x13 glass pan to almost overflowing! I might try two next time, or halving the recipe. It was a BIG hit in our house though and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I just made this and my husband is going to love it. Awesome recipe! Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlain, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is very good. My husband loved it. I did not use the cream of mushroom and we still enjoyed it. I also halved the ingrediants- and it worked perfectly in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States