Somewhere Over the Rainbow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
HUGE hit for a baby shower I had on Sunday! FYI, there are 4 pints to a half gallon so for each half gallon of sherbet, you need 4 two liters of soda. I used raspberry sherbet since this baby is going to be a girl and it was a gorgeous pink and frothed up beautifully! Wouldn't mind drinking it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
It was such a hit at a baby shower I was giving, that I had to keep making more!!! The mom-to-be couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I was looking for a SUPER easy and QUICK punch... Found it! I made this for a Mother's Day party and used ginger ale instead of the lemon-lime soda. Yum-mee!!!! Everybody loved it. Can't get easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I made this for my son's birthday party but doubled the recipe. I also added a 2 liter of fruit punch. The kids had a blast putting chunks of sherbert into their cups with some punch! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is a definite favorite of mine that my mom has made since I was a child. However, I can't say that it's perfect without ginger ale. The lemon-lime soda just makes the punch too sweet, but the ginger ale will give it a little sass--in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is such a great & easy recipe! We had a Hawaiian themed end-of-the year party for my 3rd grade son and served this punch. I purchased paper drink umbrellas (parasols),put pineapple chunks & marachino cherries on each & stuck one in each cup. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy and Refreshing. A great drink for a hot summer day and cheap!! We love it with orange sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is good. Can't get any easier. I make individual servings by just putting 7Up in a glass, adding a bit of sherbet and just stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this for Saint Patricks day Dinner & it was a hit with my family! I did put a touch of ginger ale in, not to much though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaMomWife4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greentown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
this was a VERY pleasant surprise even for those in the house that didn't LIKE soda! i made these individually in a glass with just half a glass of sherbet and then pouring the soda over. INSTANT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States