Somewhere Over the Rainbow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the same sherbet punch you have had at a party at some point in your life. Its a never fail always yummy. This was my 8yo sons contribution to our Memorial Day dinnner. He was able to to it all by himself and the family got to enjoy a yummy punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by laceybug8806
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is an easy punch. I needed it really quickly, and the soda from the store was warm. I just put the sherbert in first, and poured the soda over it and it was just the right temp! Very delicious, I'm using raspberry sherbert for my friends Bridal Shower because it's pink! Great for a baby shower too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy and Refreshing. A great drink for a hot summer day and cheap!! We love it with orange sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this for Saint Patricks day Dinner & it was a hit with my family! I did put a touch of ginger ale in, not to much though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaMomWife4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greentown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is a definite favorite of mine that my mom has made since I was a child. However, I can't say that it's perfect without ginger ale. The lemon-lime soda just makes the punch too sweet, but the ginger ale will give it a little sass--in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
this was a VERY pleasant surprise even for those in the house that didn't LIKE soda! i made these individually in a glass with just half a glass of sherbet and then pouring the soda over. INSTANT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is such a great & easy recipe! We had a Hawaiian themed end-of-the year party for my 3rd grade son and served this punch. I purchased paper drink umbrellas (parasols),put pineapple chunks & marachino cherries on each & stuck one in each cup. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is good. Can't get any easier. I make individual servings by just putting 7Up in a glass, adding a bit of sherbet and just stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I made this for my son's birthday party but doubled the recipe. I also added a 2 liter of fruit punch. The kids had a blast putting chunks of sherbert into their cups with some punch! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I was looking for a SUPER easy and QUICK punch... Found it! I made this for a Mother's Day party and used ginger ale instead of the lemon-lime soda. Yum-mee!!!! Everybody loved it. Can't get easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States