Sole Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Quick, easy and your guests will rave - don't share the recipe and you'll be the talk of the neighborhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This turns out looking like a restaurant dish! It's very pretty when served. I couldn't find spinach souffle so I used frozen creamed spinach cut up in pieces. Very easy and quick to prepare. Although my kids didn't eat large quantities they did eat it. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I found 12 oz frozen spinch souffle by Stouffers but couldn't find cream of shrimp soup so I used frozen shrimp bisque. Served it for a dinner party and there was not a bite left! So easy to do and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
It is delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Rickards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good and easy to make. There were no leftovers. I could not find cream of shrimp, so I used canned crab bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I do not believe in rating the original dish with less than five stars if you make substitutions. I gave this five, and would have gone higher, because I had to substitute Swai for the Sole. First time we'd ever had Swai but we live in a very remote area and choices are quite limited. Even w/the Swai, a delicious, delicate filet, it was phenomenal! Didn't change another thing. Thank you for making me look accomplished in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenknick
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family liked it even though it was kind of salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenknick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
When I first tried this recipe I E-mailed the staff to let them know how awesome it was. My entire family, including a 12 year old LOVED it. The next time I made it I served it to company and it was a hit. Lili Osborne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
It was extremely flavorful and was a lighter dish than I had expected. My mother was over for dinner and just praised it up and down. I could not find any of the spinach souflet so I used frozen creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
While this dish tasted good, it was a huge mess. The spinach souffle paired with the condensed soup ran all over the dish making it impossible to serve nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States