Sole Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good and easy to make. There were no leftovers. I could not find cream of shrimp, so I used canned crab bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I do not believe in rating the original dish with less than five stars if you make substitutions. I gave this five, and would have gone higher, because I had to substitute Swai for the Sole. First time we'd ever had Swai but we live in a very remote area and choices are quite limited. Even w/the Swai, a delicious, delicate filet, it was phenomenal! Didn't change another thing. Thank you for making me look accomplished in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This turns out looking like a restaurant dish! It's very pretty when served. I couldn't find spinach souffle so I used frozen creamed spinach cut up in pieces. Very easy and quick to prepare. Although my kids didn't eat large quantities they did eat it. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Quick, easy and your guests will rave - don't share the recipe and you'll be the talk of the neighborhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I found 12 oz frozen spinch souffle by Stouffers but couldn't find cream of shrimp soup so I used frozen shrimp bisque. Served it for a dinner party and there was not a bite left! So easy to do and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
It is delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Rickards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenknick
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family liked it even though it was kind of salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenknick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
It was extremely flavorful and was a lighter dish than I had expected. My mother was over for dinner and just praised it up and down. I could not find any of the spinach souflet so I used frozen creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
When I first tried this recipe I E-mailed the staff to let them know how awesome it was. My entire family, including a 12 year old LOVED it. The next time I made it I served it to company and it was a hit. Lili Osborne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
While this dish tasted good, it was a huge mess. The spinach souffle paired with the condensed soup ran all over the dish making it impossible to serve nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States