Sole Steamed with Tomato-Leek Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Absolutely awesome. I used real tomatoes like the recipe said, only way to go imo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Totally Awesome! My husband said."It's so Gourmet." I used Talapia instead of Sole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yum! I used thin slices of flounder and cooked for 5 minutes. I also didn't have any dill or thyme, so I used this "Asian Seafood Seasoning" that I had on hand (from Whole Foods). Plus I used onions instead of leeks. I served it with butternut squash torellini. It was fabulous. My 2 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tasty, easy. Added more garlic because we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is definately a keeper! I used Tilapia because I couldn't find fresh sole, and used canned tomatoes because I had those already. It was delicious! Thanks!! Plus it gave me an excuse to buy some wine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was tasty with a couple of minor tweaks. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so used 1 can of diced tomatoes which I drained the juice off of. Family doesn't like dill, so I substituted 1 tsp of cumin, which we love. Also added a pinch of salt, white pepper and a small dash of cayenne just to give it a little kick. Very easy, quick and the family (including the 3 YO) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I found it flavorless and bland. I will never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think it is incredibly easy, fast, and inexpensive considering I'm just a college student. Definitely purchase some sole when it's in season (as I did). I had to adjust the amount of ingredients used because sole can be an extremely thin fish, so I purchased more than the 2 fillets which the recipe calls for. I used a white wine that I knew was delicious and actually left out the thyme because I didn't want to spend money on two herbs. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a really nice dish! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used canned, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States