Sole Steamed with Tomato-Leek Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Absolutely awesome. I used real tomatoes like the recipe said, only way to go imo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Totally Awesome! My husband said."It's so Gourmet." I used Talapia instead of Sole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yum! I used thin slices of flounder and cooked for 5 minutes. I also didn't have any dill or thyme, so I used this "Asian Seafood Seasoning" that I had on hand (from Whole Foods). Plus I used onions instead of leeks. I served it with butternut squash torellini. It was fabulous. My 2 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tasty, easy. Added more garlic because we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is definately a keeper! I used Tilapia because I couldn't find fresh sole, and used canned tomatoes because I had those already. It was delicious! Thanks!! Plus it gave me an excuse to buy some wine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was tasty with a couple of minor tweaks. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so used 1 can of diced tomatoes which I drained the juice off of. Family doesn't like dill, so I substituted 1 tsp of cumin, which we love. Also added a pinch of salt, white pepper and a small dash of cayenne just to give it a little kick. Very easy, quick and the family (including the 3 YO) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I found it flavorless and bland. I will never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think it is incredibly easy, fast, and inexpensive considering I'm just a college student. Definitely purchase some sole when it's in season (as I did). I had to adjust the amount of ingredients used because sole can be an extremely thin fish, so I purchased more than the 2 fillets which the recipe calls for. I used a white wine that I knew was delicious and actually left out the thyme because I didn't want to spend money on two herbs. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a really nice dish! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used canned, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States