Sole Steamed with Tomato-Leek Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I think it is incredibly easy, fast, and inexpensive considering I'm just a college student. Definitely purchase some sole when it's in season (as I did). I had to adjust the amount of ingredients used because sole can be an extremely thin fish, so I purchased more than the 2 fillets which the recipe calls for. I used a white wine that I knew was delicious and actually left out the thyme because I didn't want to spend money on two herbs. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yum! I used thin slices of flounder and cooked for 5 minutes. I also didn't have any dill or thyme, so I used this "Asian Seafood Seasoning" that I had on hand (from Whole Foods). Plus I used onions instead of leeks. I served it with butternut squash torellini. It was fabulous. My 2 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a really nice dish! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used canned, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Not bad. The leeks were a little bit strange with the other flavors, and the fish didn't look very appetizing either. This isn't something I'll be making again, but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Totally Awesome! My husband said."It's so Gourmet." I used Talapia instead of Sole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tasty, easy. Added more garlic because we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Absolutely awesome. I used real tomatoes like the recipe said, only way to go imo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was awesome. I too used canned tomatoes, which I think extended the time it took for the sauce to reduce because of the extra liquid. I also halved the herbs, as I tend to get overwhelmed by the amounts of thyme and dill people use in fish recipes. I used salmon, since that was what I had. Even with all these convenient little changes, this was a spectacular meal with the kind of creative use of leeks that I like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
very good. used vegitable broth and was great with flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
It was AWESOME! A very good recipe that I encourage to everyone! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States