Softest Soft Bread with Air Pockets Using Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is lovely and very easy. I made it last night and it was the very first time I had used my hand me down bread maker. The loaf was a little short but I had accidentally had my maker knead the dough twice so I'm not sure if that was a factor. I will be trying this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Seriously Easy and I loved the way it turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe turned out perfect! I just got a bread maker and I've been trying a bunch of recipes. The first few I tried didn't turn out well, but this bread turned out exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is a good bread nice soft and fluffy texture. my loaf also came out short but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made it for the first time today--exactly as directed and it turned out amazing. It's about 1/2 the size of a normal loaf--but about 10 times more amazing. Perfect with butter and jam! Great with soup! My family ate the whole 1st loaf and I had to make another one for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I'm not really quite sure how to rate this, to be honest. The loaf is only about 4 inches high. My yeast was fine, as it proofed perfectly, yet this loaf just didn't rise for me. However, the inside is a lovely texture, full of little air pockets as promised, and it smells heavenly. I think if this had risen well it might have been fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I make loads of bread in my bread machine--usually I make the dough then pop it in the oven, and I rarely get a loaf of bread that doesn't work out that way. I've made bread we haven't liked as much, but it almost always works this way. I did that with this bread and I have to say that either this is a bread that should only be made in the bread machine (highly unlikely in my opinion), or it's just not a bread that works for us. I doubled the recipe because just by glancing at the ingredients I knew it would be a small loaf; however, that made for a sticky mess in my bread machine. Don't worry, I'm used to them, but after putting it in the oven to rise, it rose too high and I ended up with another sticky mess--and that I'm not used to. I tried again, then let it bake . . .and well, it worked, we got a loaf of bread, but hubs wasn't impressed with this. It does have air pockets, and it's chewy, but it's not that soft--believe me, my husband is a stickler about that, so I would know--and it isn't as tasty as some of the breads I've tried. Although okay, it's not our favorite. However, it does remind me somewhat of English Muffins, so if you like that texture, you may want to be all over this bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wow!!!!!! the best tasting bread and the softest. I was about to give up making bread because I was so tired of hard bread, but this saved me. We love this recipe. Great organic and non gmo recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
So simple. Turned out amazing. Using while wheat flour now and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I may bake the next one in the bread machine, but I haven't had such good luck with other recipes, so when it came out after the dough cycle as more like a batter bread, I wondered if I'd misread the amount of flour. But I decided to bake it anyway, and I'm so glad I did. It doesn't rise very high, and it doesn't brown up like "regular" bread, but it tastes great. I'll make this again, and I may even try baking it in the machine, too, to avoid the mess of turning it out into a bread pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States