Softest Soft Bread with Air Pockets Using Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the BEST bread recipe ever! So soft and fluffy! HOWEVER, the first time I tried this, the bread fell... Then, I reduced the yeast to only 1/2 tsp, it worked out wonderful. I also added 2 TBSP of Golden Flaxseed Meal, 2 TBSP milk powder, 2 TBSP fresh whipped cream, oh my! I think I just ate a fluffy heaven! Sooo soft, fluffy, milky, and delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is so easy! I love that there are very few ingredients required. I didnt have oil so i used equal amount of Margerine instead (in the 4 corners of the pan) and it turned out perfect! This is officially my go-to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this bread at least 10 times. It is my favorite bread recipe for a basic loaf! I love using honey in place of sugar. Thank you for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Probably the best bread recipe ever! You do need to add more salt so that it doesn't drop in the middle but other than that it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous! I've made this bread twice this week. One modification: Subtracted 1/8 cup flour and added 1/4 cup of Bob's Red Mill Wheat Gluten. I couldn't find any notes in the recipe about what size loaf it makes so I took a guess. I set the breadmaker for a 1.5-pound loaf. It rose far, far above the pan - a huge loaf - and was perfectly baked. I've never had a better loaf of bread from my breadmaker. It's almost a delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great fluffy white bread recipe. One alteration suggestion. If you use bread flood instead of AP floor the bread rises to a full size loaf in the bread machine. Turned out just as fluffy when I made it the second time with the bread flour. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This bread is so soft and wonderful! My daughter went through 4 loaves in 5 days and still wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I rarely leave ratings, so trust me. This is by far the BEST bread I have made in my machine. It is a smaller loaf then any others I have made, but my kids were getting upset that I could only make tough, dense bread until this recipe. LOVE it, will be making more, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy to make a very good! Nice fluffy bread with a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States