Softest Soft Bread with Air Pockets Using Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this recipe in my bread machine, used 25% less yeast as I do with all recipes and used 1 lb setting. The loaf still fell a bit when baking but otherwise made a very light, slightly chewy loaf, not too sweet or salty. A great everyday bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
used bread flour and at least a cup more than recipe called for. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
HEY GUYS, THIS IS BARBUG, THE WRITER OF THE RECIPE! SO SORRY, BUT FORGOT TO MENTION THIS IS FOR A 1 POUND LOAF! =P So if the bread pan is too big, the loaf could come out short! happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wawa Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe was a complete failure. I weigh all of my ingredients while baking since measuring flour by the cup can be very inaccurate. I followed this recipe to the letter and even tried it twice thinking maybe I didn't do something right the first time. The dough was more of a liquid batter that couldn't even rise. I think the writer of the recipe must have been measuring the ingredients by the cup instead of the true weight, so there is meant to be more than two true cups of flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is the BEST and easiest bread recipe ever! So soft and fluffy! Since I’m using old bread machine set on medium crust-white bread, the first time I tried this, the bread fell. Then, I reduced the yeast to only 1 TSP, it worked out wonderful, although it was kinda short, about 3/4 loaf of the pan. I experimented a few times to get a full loaf: microwave 1 cup of room temperature water for 1 minute, then add honey, stir, and add yeast, then leave it for 10 minutes, then add 2 cups of flour--make sure the flour covers water-honey-yeast mixture, then add the rest of the ingredients. That's it! You'll get a full loaf. I also added 2 TBSP of Golden Flaxseed Meal, and sometimes 2 TBSP almond meal/flour. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is so easy! I love that there are very few ingredients required. I didnt have oil so i used equal amount of Margerine instead (in the 4 corners of the pan) and it turned out perfect! This is officially my go-to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this bread at least 10 times. It is my favorite bread recipe for a basic loaf! I love using honey in place of sugar. Thank you for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Probably the best bread recipe ever! You do need to add more salt so that it doesn't drop in the middle but other than that it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous! I've made this bread twice this week. One modification: Subtracted 1/8 cup flour and added 1/4 cup of Bob's Red Mill Wheat Gluten. I couldn't find any notes in the recipe about what size loaf it makes so I took a guess. I set the breadmaker for a 1.5-pound loaf. It rose far, far above the pan - a huge loaf - and was perfectly baked. I've never had a better loaf of bread from my breadmaker. It's almost a delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States