Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this! I added up all the calories for this and it's high in calories so I would recommend replacing the butter for applesauce, use less or use splenda brown sugar, and use skim milk! It's almost a 1,000 difference over all and almost 20 calorie deference per cookie! Plus use a tablespoon to measure the cookies and make sure it exactly 1 tablespoon if you want 48 cookies. I did what it said in the directions and ended up with only about 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Kirts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajhus
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I left out the raisins and orange zest because of personal preference, and these were still delicious! Moist, cake-like, and could barely tell the zucchini was in there. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I will defiantly make these again. I did use applesauce for the butter and omitted the raisins and walnuts as I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It was good. Had to add a bunch more flour and sugar. I'm not sure if I would again :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have made these cookies twice now. I replaced the butter with Greek yogurt, used whole wheat flour, and doubled the spices. I added another 1/2 cup of zucchini and 2 shredded carrots. The cookies came out great. A little less sweet than I expected, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The family- even the small boy- likes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except I omitted the walnuts due to personal preference. The dough was more like a batter for me, so I just spread it in the pan and baked it, and they came out with a brownie type texture. I didn't hand grate the zucchini, I used my food processer. Rather then dry shreds, I ended up with a more watery puree so I'm sure that's why I ended up with a batter. I will try this recipe again because the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice soft cookie. I added a bit more cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg as i like a lot of spice. Made 24 medium sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good healthy cookie. I also had to cook mine for closer to 20 minutes to get them the least bit brown on top. I tried adding a handful of oats to one batch and that was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe, dough was way to runny. I even chilled the dough- no difference. I added oats and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States