Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I have been making these every Christmas for over 15 years. They just smell like Christmas. I like to chill the dough before baking. Makes it easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this! I added up all the calories for this and it's high in calories so I would recommend replacing the butter for applesauce, use less or use splenda brown sugar, and use skim milk! It's almost a 1,000 difference over all and almost 20 calorie deference per cookie! Plus use a tablespoon to measure the cookies and make sure it exactly 1 tablespoon if you want 48 cookies. I did what it said in the directions and ended up with only about 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Kirts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajhus
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I left out the raisins and orange zest because of personal preference, and these were still delicious! Moist, cake-like, and could barely tell the zucchini was in there. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I will defiantly make these again. I did use applesauce for the butter and omitted the raisins and walnuts as I didn't have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It was good. Had to add a bunch more flour and sugar. I'm not sure if I would again :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have made these cookies twice now. I replaced the butter with Greek yogurt, used whole wheat flour, and doubled the spices. I added another 1/2 cup of zucchini and 2 shredded carrots. The cookies came out great. A little less sweet than I expected, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The family- even the small boy- likes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except I omitted the walnuts due to personal preference. The dough was more like a batter for me, so I just spread it in the pan and baked it, and they came out with a brownie type texture. I didn't hand grate the zucchini, I used my food processer. Rather then dry shreds, I ended up with a more watery puree so I'm sure that's why I ended up with a batter. I will try this recipe again because the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice soft cookie. I added a bit more cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg as i like a lot of spice. Made 24 medium sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good healthy cookie. I also had to cook mine for closer to 20 minutes to get them the least bit brown on top. I tried adding a handful of oats to one batch and that was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States