Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe to a tee except I used Activia vanilla yogurt because that's the only formed dairy product I had on hand and rolled them in colored sugar before baking and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Its pretty good me my son and my husband loved this cookies,and i even more love soft cookies...deserves for 5 star and actually we put jam in the middle of the cookie its really good and came out really good.My husband is asking for more cookies hehe..gonna make him more tommorow.thank you for this recipe,loved it ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very soft, but not very sweet. Don't make them too thick... they'll end up tasting like biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Best sugar cookie of all time. My sweetie chooses these over his previous favorite, chocolate chip. Spice to your tastes, I added a little pumpkin pie spice along with the nutmeg. They freeze well too and remain soft. Make extra batches if you want to freeze some, they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Finally found the best Soft Sugar Cookie. I made exactly the recipe and they were the best. I wanted to put a good icing on them but my sister is eating them as fast as they come out of the oven and by the way, we are not kids, I'm 58 and my sister is 68 and we don't eat a lot of sweets unless it is something really special and these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This cookie rocks! Soft and wonderful. My new favorite sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Best sugar cookie I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were just what I was looking for in a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Several years ago a friend had given me a similar recipe for cutouts, but I lost it. I used the advanced search option and found this. The sour cream and nutmeg make these cookies taste amazing!! I made a double batch for Christmas and my husband liked them so much that he was a little stingy with them (didn't want to share). This will be my "go to" recipe for cutouts from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Tasted like baked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States