Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are AMAZING. Officially my new sugar cookie recipe. I followed the recipe with the nutmeg and thought it was good, but you could definitely taste it so if you aren't crazy about nutmeg you can use half or none at all and the cookies would still be good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! These are now a new holiday tradition!! My 5 year old and I had a great time with these. Thank you so much for this recipe!! Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_in_ND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! it is wonderful! I have used this recipe and it has replaced our family sugar cookie recipe! I take these cookies to work and EVERYONE wants the recipe! They are really that good! I do suggest that you put them in an air tight container after you are finished with them cooling and they will stay soft for over 5days! Thank You so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
USE THIS FOR FRUIT PIZZA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My hubby really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I would use less flour (3.5 C). I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and added 2 Tbs of poppy seads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Was really disapointed with the first batch - WAAAY too much nutmeg. The cookies were potent & that's all you could taste. Made a second batch with just a shake or two of nutmeg...then a third and fourth batch! Once you take out the overpowering nutmeg, they are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
added almond extract and pumpkin pie spice...Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Awesome sugar cookies. I started rolling them at an (accurate) 1/2 inch because the 1/4 inch ones were dry. Do not over bake! They leave kind of a sour after taste - but they are honestly worth it. I LOVE them, and the dough is a DREAM to work with. Just be sure to make them thick and don't bake too long. Better with a little sugar sprinkled on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie D'oh
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wow. These are good. I believe my quest for the perfect sugar cookie may be over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States