Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made it and they where soft just like described in the description and in the reviews but I wanted to know why mine came out with a floury taste. im not sure if I did anything wrong but I want some advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
In the middle of the recipe, I realized I ran out of baking powder. Sub'd for 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of cream of tartar. Also sub'd shortening for margarine on hand, combined with butter. These were AMAZING! Im afraid to try the real recipe now ;) lol. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is the only recipe for sugar cookies I am "allowed" by family and friends to make. I also take them out before they truly brown and they turn out slightly gooey and awesome. If you brown the bottoms just dunk them in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I just made this recipe three times for my husband and his employees. They said they were the best cookies they have ever had. I used 2 sticks of butter though instead of the shortening because I didn't have any. I also added Hersey caramel and almond kisses on top of each cookie.I love the fact I didn't need to roll out or chill the dough and they turned out really good! Now just have to figure out how I can keep my kids from sneaking off with the ones I just now made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These easy little guys are delish! we dont like the hard, flat ones so these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela rohr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Perfect cookies. They looked beautiful and tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe is written. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity  Saffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiyageli
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made these yesterday (with no changes except baked at 350 for 9 mins) and my husband and I agreed they were perfect! The dough wouldn't roll out flat or cut very well, so I rolled them into balls and baked just like that. Not a lot of flavor, so before I baked I rolled in cinnamon and sugar and drizzled with a glazed icing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiyageli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States