Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made these cookies with my g-grand kids this morning. I only put in 3/4 C sugar and 1/2 salt, only because I do not cook with a lot of sugar and salt. I also used Lactose free margarine. They are really good. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was fairly simple. I didn't have butter so I made do with margarine. They were eaten up pretty quickly. Makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingGirl84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I just made this recipe, and it is so good! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
They cooked soft but hardened overnight and tasted horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These cookies turned out great! I will admit that when I tasted the dough, it wasn't very good due to the fact that it tasted like shortening. However, after I baked them, (I ended up baking them for 11 minutes) they turned out soft and fluffy on the inside with a great sweet and buttery flavor. This recipe was easy and fairly quick as the dough does not have to be chilled. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who is thinking about trying it! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These are really good, nice and soft easy to make. My daughter helped me, she loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Got great reviews from family and friends! Very soft & delicious. My only complaint is that I could taste the baking powder & it gave it kind of a funny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very simple and forgiving. I used only a tiny sprinkle of salt, and vegetable oil instead of shortening. While the dough was a bit soft, the cookies turned out beautifully, soft and chewy. I made a plain version as well as a cinnamon one. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these as the recipe said and they turned out awesome! Super east to make and decorate. And they were especially delicious warm out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic I upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon and they were stellar !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States