Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made these as cut out cookies and they maintained their shape and taste wonderful - even with out frosting! Will make these again. I did use all butter, otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was very tasty! The texture was great; no cakey flavorless cookie here! The exterior has a sugary crunch, the interior was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good sugar cookies, but not spectacular. Not like the representative photo by the recipe. I wanted big, puffy, store-bought-looking cookies. These were not pillowy soft. I followed the recipe (doubled) and tried all shapes, sizes, and baking times. None produced what it decribes. They ARE, however, delicous. I brought them to work and to a snowshoe and they disappeared. A friend suggested tying margarine instead of butter for more pillowness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Used this for my giant Seahawks cookie, was devoured and tasted way better then my usualy cookie!! Great superbowl party! GO HAWKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These cookies where yummy, I used self rising flour instead of all purpose flour and the baking soda. Yum-Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious!!! Try rolling in sprinkles, it looks (and tastes) awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMGoodness! I made this recipe because my hubby doesn't like hard cookies so I wanted to find a good alternative sugar cookie recipe. Now I think I'll have to get someone to lock them away from me as I think I could devour them all in a single sitting! I can understand why they are blue ribbon winners. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
love love love this recipe! they come out soft and chewy, though i found that when you first take them out of the oven the middles appear soft. my mom thought they were too doughy so she had me make batch and flatten the balls out a little before baking. they didn't seem as doughy when first taking them out but after they cooled i found that the ones that i had pushed down turned crispy. The ones that i has just rolled as the recipe stated stayed nice and fluffy and my mom agreed that after fully cooling they didn't seem doughy. So my advice is to just do as the recipe says, roll them up and bake and you will have the worlds perfect sugar cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I chose this recipe last night since I needed 5 dozen cookies for my son's school this morning. They requested soft sugar cookies so this is the recipe I chose. I followed this recipe to a T but my cookies never flattened out! I had to flatten them with a spatula once they were in the oven for a few minutes and they still were not a *soft* cookie. They were hard on the outside and semisoft on the inside :( The taste was great, so on that note I tried the recipe again stayed up late and finished them but again, I had to flatten them myself. Any advice/opinions/suggestions would be appreciated as I would love to be able to make a soft sugar cookie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States