Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mallory B.
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used this recipe 2 times love it . I used butter flavor crissco in place of melted butter so they would be less soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Mine were excellent, and I just rolled the tops in chocolate jimmies and some in coarse clear sugar before baking 10 minutes. They were NOT too salty as one comment suggested, which had me wary of making these. I creamed each step a bit longer than the video and sifted my dry ingredients prior to addition. I chilled the dough while I set out the decorations and in between batches,each batch came out more fluffy. These were both beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Pretty good! Used 1/2 tsp salt and substituted powdered sugar for granulated, and that creamed nicely with the butter and Crisco shortening. Nice recipe for quick/easy needs. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
did not turn out right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Alright I never write reviews on these things but this recipe was amazballs. It was good. I personally don't like hard cookies so thought I'd give this a try. I alO did t have shortening so I skipped that step but they still turned out great. They do not Tripple in size they stay relatively proportionate to the balls that are made pre baking. Anywho worth a try there great especially with icing ontop as they aren't that sweet all alone. recipie is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Am?thea Cyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Disappointed. Followed the recipe exactly and found them salty and hard to put together. 11 minutes isn't enough time for the bulk of the cookie but any longer and the bottoms burn. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devoncarruthers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Mine turned out more on the crunchy side than soft side, but they were still good. The only change I made is using 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract instead of 2 tsp vanilla, so I'm not sure what went wrong. I might cut the salt back a little bit next time too (I use unsalted butter), but that's just personal taste. Overall a decent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Soft and not too sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantee Darensburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So good! Used for cutouts. Didn't roll too thin so they were still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joline53
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe I filled my cookies with Nutella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States