Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Alright I never write reviews on these things but this recipe was amazballs. It was good. I personally don't like hard cookies so thought I'd give this a try. I alO did t have shortening so I skipped that step but they still turned out great. They do not Tripple in size they stay relatively proportionate to the balls that are made pre baking. Anywho worth a try there great especially with icing ontop as they aren't that sweet all alone. recipie is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Am?thea Cyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Disappointed. Followed the recipe exactly and found them salty and hard to put together. 11 minutes isn't enough time for the bulk of the cookie but any longer and the bottoms burn. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devoncarruthers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Mine turned out more on the crunchy side than soft side, but they were still good. The only change I made is using 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract instead of 2 tsp vanilla, so I'm not sure what went wrong. I might cut the salt back a little bit next time too (I use unsalted butter), but that's just personal taste. Overall a decent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Soft and not too sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantee Darensburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So good! Used for cutouts. Didn't roll too thin so they were still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joline53
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe I filled my cookies with Nutella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Delicious, fluffy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Too salty, too much flour. The dough was too flaky to even stick together to roll it out. After baking, I tried to frost them to cover the taste, but it still overpowered the sweet frosting. Not a fan of this blue-ribbon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Incredibly soft and melts in your mouth! Only change I made was I threw in some almond extract along with the vanilla for a more genuine sugar cookie flavor (about 1 t or so) but other than that, followed to a T. My experienced and hard-to-please taste tester (my 3 yr old son) inhaled in and said "Best cookies ever, Mummy!" so there it is. You won't regret making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
amazing! instead of frosting I but cinnamon and sugar on the top of the raw cookie dough . cooked it for 11 min . I would make over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States