Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
best cookies ever ans so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Makes a wonderful fluffy Lemon Sugar Cookie. I substituted three teaspoons of Lemon Extract for the 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I also added the fresh zest of two small lemons, and just a touch of the lemon's juice. This made a beautiful, fragrant and tender cookie that would be perfect with a cup of Earl Grey tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Do not care for this cookie. Too much salt and not enough on flavor otherwise. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have used endless sugar cookie recipes, but this is the absolute best! I did decrease the salt to 1/2 teaspoon only because I do not like a salty flavor in my sugar cookies. It was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I make this recipe all the time. It's a tasty, quick recipe that everyone enjoys. It's great for frosting or just rolling sugar. If you chill the dough you can also use it for your cut out Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
A sugar cookie lover all my life, I made these heavenly cookies pretty much exactly to the recipe. The two exceptions are I made each ball a bit larger than a walnut (my yield was 44 cookies rather than 4 1/2 dozen), and flattened each ball to approximately 1/4 to 3/8 inch with a smooth bottom glass before baking for exactly 8 minutes. We've found that the longer these cookies remain in the cookie jar, the more delightfully developed the flavors become. One final note: a reviewer said that there was way too much salt in this recipe. We do not concur. The sweet/salty ratio is perfect in our opinion, and adds yet another dimension to savor. All this cookie ever needs is another glass of milk, please! Kudos to the creator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Filled a craving for me and my husband. Used butter instead of shortening, but it was still great. Hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is a good recipe, I find that I like making them thinner as they are crispier but are soft on the inside. Also good without icing to eat with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosario Magnussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is my go to recipe! These cookies are so soft and delicious. Every time I make them I have to make a large batch because they don't may kind around this house. They make great holiday and any day cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
me, my husband and our grandson did a joint effort in making these today. I was looking for a simple and easy recipe to make with the grandson who is 4, and this is it. the simplest and easiest sugar cookie recipe ive ever used. reviewers are correct in that if you put little balls on the bake sheet that is what you pull out of the oven. next time I will make them bigger then walnuts as they came out the size of walnuts. I did have to add time as 10-12 minutes left them doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States