Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LearningByYourCooking
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I think that these sugar cookies could use a little more sugar in the batter. Aside from that great cookies! I took a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love these cookies! They were so beautiful and tasted just right! I made two batches, the first exactly as written and they were perfect, the second batch I changed the extract to 1 tsp vanilla and one tsp lemon extract, they rocked! I like a little lemon to lighten them up a little bit more. These are my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Childress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
GREAT!! Added a little more sugar and butter for my own personal taste. Cooked up soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Like other posts, I think it was lacking in flavor slightly, but orange or lemon zest would be great. Also, toward the end of rolling it out it became very crumbly and was hard to work with. It may have been I handled it too much with my 4 year old helping me, but it was frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
added a little bit of cinnamon nutmeg and cloves to give taste to dough! Otherwise perfect for rolling out cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by songbird
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These were delicious! Soft and chewy all the way through! CAUTION: if you want them flat pat them down a tad and you'll be golden! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I loved these cookies! They are great if you want to roll them out and use cookie cutter also. They were very popular and delicious! I wonder if I could substitute Coconut Oil for the shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
These are the best sugar cookie I have had. Next time I am going to try to mix in pumpkin and cinnamon to change up the flavor. To make it more seasonal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I really liked these. It tasted like roll out cookies without the frosting and a bit sweeter, the salt is noticeable, like a salted caramel kind of. So every now and then you bite into a grain of salt when you're eating the cookie. My daughter said it was the best sugar cookie she has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
best cookies ever ans so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States