Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe is very good. I like the softness of the cookie. I did add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very bland. I will not bake these again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a very good sugar cookie! I baked them at 350, for 8 minutes and let them cool on the pan for about 5 minutes. They are soft when completely cooled, with the perfect amount of sweetness! The family enjoyed them very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Astria Falker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies turned out great and look so pretty. Easy way to make Xmas cookies without all the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIGA81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Finally a perfect sugar cookie! I baked them a little longer to assure they had a little crunch with a soft interior. They have just the right amount of vanilla flavor. I flattened the second plain batch a little so they can be easily frosted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. The cookies came out perfect. Soft and chewy perfection with a little crunch along the bottom. I started my cookies out in the oven for eight minutes then progressively went lower until I got to six minutes in my oven at 350 degrees. All in all this was a wonderful recipe that I will defiantly be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent! Great flavor and soft... made them just the way the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I for years I have been looking for a "cake-like" cookie to make chocolate chip cookies. My husband grew up with a store brand cookie like that and has been after me to make one. Now I can! The chocolate chip and walnuts with this recipe did the trick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make Candy cane Kiss Cookies. I liked that I could roll this in balls and roll in red colored sugar. Turned out perfect to top with the candy cane kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States