Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Used this for my giant Seahawks cookie, was devoured and tasted way better then my usualy cookie!! Great superbowl party! GO HAWKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These cookies where yummy, I used self rising flour instead of all purpose flour and the baking soda. Yum-Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious!!! Try rolling in sprinkles, it looks (and tastes) awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMGoodness! I made this recipe because my hubby doesn't like hard cookies so I wanted to find a good alternative sugar cookie recipe. Now I think I'll have to get someone to lock them away from me as I think I could devour them all in a single sitting! I can understand why they are blue ribbon winners. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
love love love this recipe! they come out soft and chewy, though i found that when you first take them out of the oven the middles appear soft. my mom thought they were too doughy so she had me make batch and flatten the balls out a little before baking. they didn't seem as doughy when first taking them out but after they cooled i found that the ones that i had pushed down turned crispy. The ones that i has just rolled as the recipe stated stayed nice and fluffy and my mom agreed that after fully cooling they didn't seem doughy. So my advice is to just do as the recipe says, roll them up and bake and you will have the worlds perfect sugar cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I chose this recipe last night since I needed 5 dozen cookies for my son's school this morning. They requested soft sugar cookies so this is the recipe I chose. I followed this recipe to a T but my cookies never flattened out! I had to flatten them with a spatula once they were in the oven for a few minutes and they still were not a *soft* cookie. They were hard on the outside and semisoft on the inside :( The taste was great, so on that note I tried the recipe again stayed up late and finished them but again, I had to flatten them myself. Any advice/opinions/suggestions would be appreciated as I would love to be able to make a soft sugar cookie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum! I am not usually one for sugar cookies, apart from the frosted ones you get from the grocery store, but these were great! I smooshed the tops down with a glass before baking when I made the second batch so that they would be flat and I could frost them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This cookie was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! Used it to make shaped christmas cookies for Christmas! Like other readers, I did reduce the amount of salt to a half teaspoon. Thank you for sharing! Went well with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States