Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
amazing! soft and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just baked these and I didn't use any butter but instead doubled the shortening (butter flavored) and they came out AMAZING! Thee best sugar cookies I've ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderfully. I found that chilling the dough for an hour before baking seems to give them more structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
All I could taste was shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely perfect! This is the first time I have ever made sugar cookies and these are quick and easy to make...not to mention they taste great. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
my family loved this recipe thanks for such a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Per other reviewers' comments, I decreased salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I did not roll mine in granulated sugar, and they were still sweet enough to enjoy on their own. Adding icing, though, brings these into heavenly territory! You may want to flatten the tops a bit before putting the balls of dough into the oven. I did this with all my pans after the first one, as I felt they came out a little too high when I didn't smush the balls down a little first. These taste like an even better version of the Lofthouse ones, without all the preservatives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I wanted to make some Valentine's cookies, but was tired of the sugar cookie dough I had been using the last few years because it was very crumbly. I made this recipe to the direction, except for making them cut-outs, and those cookies turned out AMAZING!!! I could not stop eating them. I used a Cotton Candy Betty Crocker container of icing on them. It was absolute perfection....it got me wanting to make cookies for every blessed holiday. We can use Christmas trees for arbor day, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I substituted the shortening with coconut oil.. I used just under the called for measurement..and added just a little bit more butter. I also used a splash of almond milk just because when it was done it was a little bit too dry. They turned out great!! I also added green sugar crystals to the dough before I added the flour (for St. Paddy's Day) and rolled them in sugar and green crystals, stuck a Hershey's Kiss in the center and baked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Truly the most delicious sugar cookie recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly! Everybody loved them! No need to frost them. They are sweet enough with the colored sugar on top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States